Jae's Blog

Clinique 7 Day Scrub Cream Rinse-off Formula

Posted in Clinique, Exfoliator, Skincare by Jae on December 2, 2009

♥ Product:
Clinique 7 Day Scrub Cream Rinse-off formula

After going through about so many types of exfoliator from brands like Simple and Estee Lauder, I’ve found my Holy Grail exfoliator.

♥ Classification:
Exfoliator

♥ Suitable for:
Any age [according to the SA]

♥ Price:
46.00 SGD

♥ Available at :
All Clinique counters

♥ Packaging:
Squeeze tube

♥ Look:
Classic Clinique green tube, formula comes out as a white paste.
100ML

♥ Consistency:
It’s this great slightly thick paste that has very tiny granules in it [Quite unlike the ones out there that have large chunks]

♥ Smell:
A faint “plasticky” smell that goes away after washing off.

♥ How it worked on my skin:
It’s great because it’s not too harsh on my skin [Once again, I had to try a sample tube of this too before I bought it.] I’ve been using it, once a week, for a few months now and it’s great after makeup for a deep cleanse.

It leaves my skin feeling clean without feeling tight. I used to have plenty of dead skin around my cheek area but after using this, my skin’s smoother – It doesn’t brighten but it cleans.

I really appreciate that the paste is thick because it helps buffer the coarse, tiny granules, so it’s effective without feeling like a scouring brush.

♥ Ingredients:
Water, Tridecyl Stearate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Dipentaerythrityl, Hexacaprylate/Hexacaprate,  Butylene, Glycol, Glyceryl Stearate, Cocos Nucifera [Coconut] Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Polyethylene, Cetearyl Alocohol, Ceteareth-20, Sorbitol, Hexyldecyl Stearate, Bisabolol, Disodium Cocoamphodipropionate, Oleth-10 Phophate, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2,-Hexanediol, Stearyl Alcohol, Tea-Carbomer, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Chlorphenesin

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Magda said, on December 5, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    Hahah! I read all entries here! (*feels dizzy*) Wow, what a great blog, can`t wait for your new posts and reviews, come and see my blog too! 😀

    • Jae said, on December 6, 2010 at 12:03 am

      Hey again girl!!!!
      Hehehe! Thank you so much, once again for dropping by and I’ll definitely head down to your blog really soon!
      Thank you so so so much girl!!!! ♡

  2. Pye (@PyePye413) said, on February 20, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    Love that you try a lot of the drugstore japanese brands. It’s hard to find any other j cosmetics in the US. Thank you for your very detailed reviews!

    • Jae said, on April 29, 2012 at 2:17 am

      Hey Pye~
      Haha, glad to hear you’re liking my reviews, I’ll definitely work harder to bring you all even better content in future!
      Thanks for stopping by and welcome to smashedmakeupbag! 😀


Leave a Reply

