Jae's Blog

Chanel Beauté Initiale Energizing Multi-Protection Fluid with SPF15.

Posted in Allergy-Inducing, Chanel, Moisturizer, Skincare by Jae on December 7, 2009

♥ Product:
Chanel’s Beauté Initiale Energizing Multi-Protection Fluid with SPF15.

This product didn’t work too well with my skin. Read on for a detailed review of this Chanel moisturizer.

♥ Classification:
Moisturizer

♥ Suitable for:
20 and above [according to the SA]

♥ Price: 
126 SGD

♥ Available at : 
All Chanel counters

♥ Packaging: 
Pump bottle

♥ Look:
It’s a pretty pink in the bottle and the lotion itself is pink when it comes out of the pump bottle.

♥ Consistency:
It’s not the lightest moisturizer around and when you smooth it onto your skin, it may be difficult to spread initially but work in circular motions and you should be fine.

♥ Smell:
It’s got a very strong smell that I cannot associate with anything else other than Chanel. [Then again, which Chanel product doesn’t carry a heavy scent.] Sorry, it doesn’t smell like anything to me but very strong perfume.

♥ How it worked on my skin:
It got absorbed really quickly and in just a few minutes, I felt like there was completely nothing on my skin, which sucks for me.

It didn’t work for me at all. Instead it gave me dry patches on both my cheeks and did nothing for my pores etc. I do believe that it’s far too strong for me so it’s going to my mom instead.

I thought I’d just say, I’ve found the primary never-to-use product: Chanel’s Beauté Initiale Energizing Multi-Protection Fluid with SPF15.

I can’t believe it myself because for the price I paid, I really expected it to work much better than it did. It wrecked my skin completely by giving me very dry patches on my cheeks and very very tight skin. The single day that I stopped using it, my skin went back to normal, I’m not even exaggerating. I do believe that my skin is allergic to an ingredient in the Chanel’s mixture. Unfortunately, I cannot give you the exact ingredient because silly old me here tossed the box and ingredients booklet the moment I tore the box apart and I can’t seem find the ingredients list online.

Update on January 5, 2010
I’m back to using Clinique and -touching wood- the patches have cleared up.
Will post more information about my current routine in comparison to my previous routines soon. 

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

