Jae's Blog

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

Posted in Clinique, Moisturizer, Skincare by Jae on December 16, 2009

♥ Product:
Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

This is my current moisturizer and it’s been doing it job so far. Great for the neck too, by the way. I like the way it goes on but doesn’t feel like too much or nothing at all.

♥ Classification:
Moisturizer

♥ Suitable for:
Any age. Combination oily to Oily skin.

♥ Price: 
69.00 SGD

♥ Available at : 
All Clinique counters

♥ Packaging: 
Pump bottle.
125ML 

♥ Look:
Yellow in the bottle, yellow when out, clear on skin [duh]

♥ Consistency:
It feels pretty light on the skin because it’s a gel after all – It goes on smooth and definitely does not feel half as thick as the Chanel moisturizer I reviewed a while back. 

♥ Smell:
Barely smells like anything, honestly… It does not smell like there is any perfume in it.

♥ How it worked on my skin:
One pump is enough for my entire face [I’ll put up measurements of my face at the sidebar soon, just so you guys have a gauge of how much you might want to use.] and I usually work the product in with my fingers and circular motion towards the outer edges of my face after my toner.

It leaves a slightly oily layer [just slightly] but does calm my skin a little and leave it rather soft. My peeve? It gives me little bumps and a shiny t-zone after a while. [I know, I know, I need to hunt for a better one. I’ll get to it.] And oh yes, I’m under the impression that it “stops working” after using it for a long time.

This bottle is going to last me forever and I know I said that it’s really light but go easy on the application – this is, after all, Singapore.

Thank god for the lack of heavy perfume in this moisturizer – This is the product I run to when my skin’s had enough of trying other things. It cleared my dry patches up the day I stopped my Chanel moisturizer and used this instead so it has my “Holy Grail” label on it right now.

Do note that you’re going to need sunscreen with this moisturizer because it doesn’t have any SPF in it. 

-edit- Here’s a pump:

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

