Jae's Blog

Overload

Posted in Canmake, Maybelline, NARS by Jae on December 31, 2009

I looked at my makeup stash today and told myself, I won’t buy anymore makeup for the next five months. [I know I won’t keep to it, but now I can say I tried.]

My entire makeup area consists of so many products that I either haven’t touched in ages or haven’t even started to use, but never mind those I haven’t used in a while. This post is dedicated to those gorgeously pretty ones that I haven’t touched; here’s my list.

1) MAC Pigment Sample in Old Gold [Got this off ebay.]
2) MAC Pigment Sample in I-can’t-remember-what-colour [Got this off ebay too]
3) Maybelline Mineral Powder Foundation in Light Pink Ochre
4) Pure Luxe Sample Shadow in Jamocha
5) Pure Luxe Sample Shadow in Luxe
6) NYX Ultra Pearl Mania in Yellow Gold Pearl
7) NYX Ultra Pearl Mania in Turquoise Pearl
8) NYX Ultra Pearl Mania in Charcoal Pearl
9) Canmake Cream Blush in 02
10) Maybelline Eyebrow Powder
11) NARS Blush in Orgasm
12) Coffret D’or in PK238
13) Tsumori Chisato For Shu Uemura Palette [From partner]
14) Tsumori Chisato For Shu Uemura Lip Gloss Set [From partner]
15) Esprique Precious Christmas Set Blush
16) Esprique Precious Christmas Set Eye Cream
17) Esprique Precious Christmas Set nail colour
18) NYX Eyeshadow in Purple 

Okay. And I’ve got stuff that I’ve opened and never gone back to, like my lippies. The problem with me is that I like to buy what looks pretty thinking “Oh, I don’t have this… Maybe I’ll pick one up.”

So here’s a wake up call for myself.

JAE, NO MORE MAKEUP! 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lillgoddess said, on February 4, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    lol..look who’s taking stock of what she has..if i did that, i think i would faint..cos the amt of stuff i’ve bought and not opened and used yet is incredible too.

    • Flitter Jae said, on February 7, 2010 at 11:31 am

      hey there!

      Sorry for the late reply and haha! yeah, i realized that if I didn’t spend on those items and saved the money up instead, I’d have a tidy sum to buy new bags with but argh, can’t help but give in!

      And now that Urban Decay is at sephora? I’m head banging to the rhythm of my bleeding wallet.

  2. Christine said, on June 19, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    Quick question, what’s the jar next to the Maybelline mineral foundation? It doesn’t seem to be in the list. XD

    • Jae said, on June 23, 2011 at 10:04 am

      Hey Christine!!!
      It’s my MAC Softwash Pigment! 😀


Leave a Reply

