Jae's Blog

Hydramax + Active Nanolotion Active Moisture Fresh Nanolotion Alcohol Free

Posted in Chanel, Skincare, Toner by Jae on January 6, 2010

♥ Product:
Hydramax + Active Nanolotion Active Moisture Fresh Nanolotion Alcohol Free

It’s the toner that I’m currently using, pretty alright by my standards but I’ll be on the hunt for another toner once I’m through with this bottle. It’s a little too pricey for my taste.

♥ Classification:
Toner

♥ Suitable for:
18 and above [According to SA]

♥ Price: 
75.00 SGD

♥ Available at : 
All Chanel counters

♥ Packaging: 
Screw Top Bottle with small hole for liquid to flow out. Provides good control of flow.
150ML [Full-sized] 

♥ Look:
Blue-ish green in appearance, the liquid pours out clear on my white cotton pad.

♥ Consistency:
It feels like any liquid when you put it on and does not leave the skin feeling cool after application due to its lack of alcohol content.

♥ Smell:
The perfume in this toner was surprisingly tolerable; it does not smell like anything I know from my day to day sniffs. It’s, as most Chanel Products are, very Chanel. It does smell slightly floral and I say slightly because most of it smells like strong perfume.

♥ How it worked on my skin:
It worked pretty alright.

I first tried the sample [yeah, once bitten, twice shy. I’m, literally, scared of Chanel’s skin care products] for a week before deciding to take the plunge and -gulp- spend the 75 bucks on the full-sized 150ml version. I needed a toner anyways.

It goes on like regular toners do, smells strong [but bearable] and sometimes leaves a sticky feeling after application for me. It does not leave my skin feeling tight or anything though I’ve got extremely sensitive skin. No excessively oily feeling, but it did make my skin feel soft and matt for a short while.

I wouldn’t say it worked wonders for my skin because quite frankly, it didn’t. It’s just my security blanket for my full-on makeup days because it really prevented the usual after-foundation nightmares I get. On the day that I had to put extra thick makeup on for my shoot, I used this after cleansing and hey, my skin was fine the next few days. I’m really scared to say so far so good because I’ve learnt better with Chanel, but I’m going to say, this is Chanel’s redeeming chance. 

I’m sorry if I’m not helping you guys make a decision with this product but really, it’s a toner. =.=  And oh, yay, I have the ingredients list for this product for those who need it.

♥ Ingredients:
Aqua [Water], Pentylene Glycol, Peg/PPG/Polybutylene Glycol-8/5/3 Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, PPG-6-Decyltetradeceth-30,  
Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Water, Methylparaben, Ceratonia Siliqua [Carob] Fruit Extract, Tetrasodium Edta, Propylene Glycol, Parfum [Fragrance], Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

