Jae's Blog

Dolly Wink by Tsubasa Masuwaka

Posted in KOJI, Magazine GWP, Makeup, MOOK, Product Launch by Jae on January 21, 2010

Guess what I saw at Ngee Ann City’s Watsons today?

DOLLY WINK BY TSUBASA MASUWAKA!

This is the display at Ngee Ann City! Isn’t just just drop dead gorgeous?! I can’t help myself when it comes to pink displays. The salesgirl on duty told me that she sold 50 pairs today. It apparently will only be here for a week and then they will stop stocking them.

I looked through all the lashes and the one that caught my eye was #01, shown here:

Someone did an EOTD with it but didn’t manage to capture the lashes very well…

Tsubasa looks like a living doll with the false lashes and eyes, I’m so tempted to get a pair but at 23.90 SGD for two pairs, it’s kinda steep, even if it’s a collaboration between a famous model and Koji.

The line includes 8 different types of lashes, depending on what sort of look you want and also has eyeliners and a pretty eyelash case! I’m going out to get one when I get a chance to tomorrow cause I just can’t stop thinking about it. I do need a case for my Shu Uemura ones anyway and at just 8.90 SGD, it’s quite affordable seeing my Shu falsies cost me a bomb.

The gorgeous leaflets that come in the pamphlet for the falsies. I totally fell in love with the pink and black border; we really can’t fault Tsubasa Masuwaka when it comes to style. Has anyone seen her MOOK x Tsubasa Masuwaka Mickey and Minnie Mouse special release?! -laughing- No prizes for guessing what I did.

[I preordered a copy of the Minnie Mouse version a month before it got released in Singapore.]

Check it out!

I bet you’re dying to see the pouch already so here it is!


-laughing- I’m so in love but before I sign off, here’s a pic from the stack of leaflets from Dolly Wink!


TSUBASA~~~!!!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. joan said, on January 14, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Tsubasa is the top gyaru queen!
    http://www.japansugoi.com/wordpress/tsubasa-masuwaka-gyaru-mode/

    • Jae said, on January 14, 2011 at 9:07 pm

      Hey Joan!
      😀 Indeed she is! Hehe!


Leave a Reply

