Jae's Blog

Brushed Away

Posted in E.L.F, Ecotools, Shu Uemura by Jae on January 25, 2010

-laughing Yes I know, I couldn’t have come up with a lamer title, sorry I haven’t been updating, people, have been planning a little something for the past couple of days and have had non-stop work.

This is a post about the brushes I use everyday, drum roll please…

Shu Uemura’s 20H Pony,
Ecotools’ Blush Brush,
E.L.F’s eyeshadow brush,
Maybelline’s Liner brush and of course,
E.L.F’s Studio Line Face Brush!

Why do I use them everyday? Simple….

They’re cheap and good! [Okay, exclude my Shu Uemura in the category of “cheap”] They’re gorgeously soft, yes every single one of them [save for… maybe my maybelline now… I wish it would go back to the way it was.] works for me all the time and every single day. I took that picture after my makeup session, that’s why it looks powdered and blushed. -laughing-


Shu Uemura [20H]:
My holy grail blush brush. It’s just the right width to sweep across my cheek and cover just the “right amount of cheek”. Super soft and super great but super expensive. I paid close to a hundred for this little baby.


Ecotools Blush Brush:
For those who are on a budget [like me, then again, I’m always on a budget.] and want a fabulously soft brush for loose powder or blush, this is it! I use it for loose powder!

The best part? It’s biodegradable, but I don’t see myself throwing this baby out anytime soon. It’s a definitely keeper. 

E.L.F Eyeshadow Brush:
Sooooo soft, it’s ridiculous. It picks up a great amounts of shadow so easily and are great even with pigments! My rose pigment is loving this brush. It sweeps just the right amount on my eyes every single time. And at just 1 USD, it’s the best! 

Maybelline’s Eye Liner Brush:
I’m still mourning the fact that Maybelline doesn’t sell this brush separately. It really is a precision brush [when new] and it so great with all gel liners. I’ve used it with mac, maybelline and loreal, never failed me but garh, it fans out! Annoying! 


E.L.F Studio Line Face Brush:
I haven’t used this one as much because of the smell. Ack.

So there you have it, the brushes of my life! -laughing- I’m really tempted to get more e.l.f shadow brushes but the company that ships them is such a pain to deal with – twice, they’ve either lost my parcel or mailed it out 2 weeks after telling me it’s been shipped. I’ve sworn off getting ANYTHING from them.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

