Jae's Blog

Model 21 Lashes [No.31]

Posted in EOTD, K Palette, model21 by Jae on February 2, 2010

Haha, I’m beginning to blog more often now~!

Today wasn’t the most interesting day but hey, I’ve got something for you guys anyhows~~~

Update #01: 
K Palette’s silver edition liners are OUT OF STOCK @ BUGIS WATSONS!

-crying- Why do I KEEP missing things?! They’re completely out of the silver versions but there’s plenty of pinks and blacks left. -kicking myself-

I’m still toying with the idea of buying the black version though, I might pop down to get it soon… Watsons is still having that 20% off on selected items~

And oh, my voucher for JL’s stardust is expiring at the end of the month, so I might go and do something about it too… -eyeing the canmake cream blush-

Update #02:

When worn:

Yes, they’re the Model21 #31 Lashes~!

They come in sets of 10 and I got mine for just 10SGD [works out to 1 SGD per pair] not inclusive of postage from a spree on Spreehouse.

The spree’s closed now though and the organizer hasn’t opened a new one but there’s another one by another organizer at the moment [I haven’t spreed with her before so I can’t comment 🙂]

A word about their spine – they’re so incredibly soft so for those girls who are just starting out or don’t like to work with iffy spines, Model21 lashes are not for you. Also, because they’re so soft and thin, they also don’t give the *wow* eyeliner effect that my Spring Heart ones do, so you still will need to put on eyeliner [in case you don’t when you use falsies] but they definitely are reusable, I’ve used that one pair twice now and they’re going pretty strong. Oh but please, be gentle la.

They’re super affordable [Even cheaper than my daiso ones, please.] and quite easy to use + no trimming of the spine required in my case ♥ Yes, I’m incredibly lazy when it comes to false lashes and have realized that trimming of spines really isn’t necessary because most already come custom to most people’s eyes lengths.

♡♡♡ Model21 False Lashes #31 ♡♡♡ 

✔ Length: 9/10 [Good lord, my partner got a fright with this one –  They are 1 cm in length] 
✔ Volume: 5.5/10 [The individual lashes are quite thick by themselves]
✔ Ease of application: 3/10 [Super soft spine, not for beginners, you can even fold the lashes clean in half.]
Reusable? Definitely.
Economical? For sure.

Verdict:
Application was pretty easy but I might consider trimming the length of the lashes down cause it’s a little too much for me. I do love the way they turned out in my pictures though, so they’re a keeper with some trimming.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yumeko said, on February 3, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    lovely looking lashes and a great price!!

    and what is the name of the boy in the first picture? **

    • Flitter Jae said, on February 3, 2010 at 8:27 pm

      Yumeko!
      Haha, thank you~~~
      It’s actually a girl… XD She’s Keiko! [Bluefairy Emilie]
      Hehe, which BJDs do you have?!

  2. yumeko said, on February 4, 2010 at 11:21 am

    i have an emilie too!! hahah shows how crap i am at identifying them!
    from bluefairy i have jerome, nicky and emilie.

    i have some from luts, souldoll, DIM but most of my dolls are from volks [easier to buy in japan]

    • Flitter Jae said, on February 4, 2010 at 4:56 pm

      Haha, don’t say that!
      Oh my goodness, you have a Jerome?! I really wanted a Jerome but he was sold out before I knew it T_T

      Haha, volks’ have gorgeous selections. I love the Volks Kun…

      I really like your blog’s new layout by the way! Are you recovering well, by the way? >_<

      • yumeko said, on February 6, 2010 at 12:06 am

        sadly still sick. the weather here is not good for me
        might invest in some airfilters for the home

        i started doll buying a really long time ago so haha my jerome is actually really old XD

      • Flitter Jae said, on February 7, 2010 at 11:25 am

        Oh boy… It’s too polluted in Hong Kong, isn’t it? >_<
        Or maybe you could try Lampe Berger's range of aromatherapy products after you recover to help as well? They helped clear my dad's sinuses out pretty well!

        Haha! The sculpt it adorable! Pity that they discontinued it… I'm looking to add more to my collection soon XD Did you have much trouble transporting your dolls from Japan to Hong Kong? [I always get trouble cause they think I’m some witch doctor travelling with a baby’s skeleton]

  3. […] seem to be finding a lot of dupes these days… These are my Model21 #31 […]


Leave a Reply

