Jae's Blog

The Daiso Lashes Series~ [No.4] EOTD + Dolly Wink & K-Palette [Update]

Posted in Daiso, EOTD, KOJI by Jae on February 4, 2010

My love for false lashes still burns so strong… And so I start my little experiment to try to use every single pair of Daiso lashes till I’ve tried all of them!

I sound like I’m trying to climb Mount Everest… -laughing- Is everyone enjoying my cover children? =X Shall dedicate a post specially to their introductions soon…

Update #1:
For those who are interested, Dolly Wink is still available at Ngee Ann City’s Watsons! A lot of lashes are out-of-stock but the eyelash cases are still there! For those who have been eyeing them, grab them! I only saw about 8 cases left this afternoon!

Update #2:
K-Palette’s Special Edition silver and SILVER PINK are available at Watsons Marina~! Yes, you read that right, SILVER PINK! But the liquid liners were manufacturer back in 09, so I passed on them -biting lips-

Update #3:
Here it is~! Daiso’s #04!

It’s criss-crossed and pretty okay to use but it kept poking the inside of my eye cause I didn’t really put them on properly, so it was incredibly uncomfortable for me. The edges are kinda hard…

They’re quite pretty and relatively easy to put on because the spine is relatively soft and thin, but if you happen to place them too close to the inner corners of your eyes? Ouchy time… [like me, argh]

They come in a pink box without glue and have these glue bits at the sides to stick them down to the box! [The Model21 lashes come with double sided tape to make sure they don’t move about. The tape makes them difficult to remove from the box and could result in damaged lashes.]

They give an okay eyeliner-effect but once again, Spring Heart wins hands down… Seeing that they’re only 2 dollars though, they’re a pretty good deal for those who want to try crisscrossed lashes out.

They’re not exactly the most subtle of lashes because they are crisscrossed and suuuuuper long; and they do look stiff [I put the word “stiff” in bold because they really look stiff >_<] and fake on me… So they’re not on my “Smash-down” list.

Oh, they also have a very artificial shine if you hold them up against the light. 

Jae’s Tip:
KEEP the glue bits on the lashes so that they can help stick the corners onto your lids! Just lift them up a little everything you use them and voila, they’re good to go~

♡♡♡ Daiso False Lashes #4 ♡♡♡ 

✔ Length: 9/10 [Yikes! Extremely long~! They’re 1.0-1.1cm!] 
✔ Volume: 4/10 [No such thing as extreme volume with these babies; extreme length, maybe, but not volume.]
✔ Ease of application: 2.5/10 [Because they are so long, they can get difficult to work with if you have clumsy hands like mine.]
✔ Reusable? Definitely.
✔ Economical? Yup, but the Model21 ones are cheaper… -iffy-

Verdict:
The lashes are economical for those who want to try crisscross lashes out, but not for those who want to have natural looking lashes cause they’ve got hyper-length!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Read my review for Daiso’s #4 HERE. […]

  2. […] but they do look almost exactly like my Daiso #4s [And I do mean almost a dead match] and I really didn’t like Daiso’s #4 very much […]


Leave a Reply

