Jae's Blog

(F)Lash Flood

Posted in Canmake, Daiso, model21, Spring Heart by Jae on February 10, 2010

It happened again.

My small stack of false lashes toppled over. >_< 

Taking a break from makeup reviews to talk about my toppling makeup stash… Cause it appears that I’ve added to it… Again. -guilty-

I decided to do a mini stock-take of my makeup, starting with my false lashes collection.

So far, I’ve got a few more boxes of falsies despite my previous promise to myself to not purchase anymore makeup in general. I actually also remember announcing shortly after, in the same post, that I wouldn’t be able to keep that up, so hey! At least I was spot on with one thing.

Within the last couple of weeks, I’ve managed to add to my stash and now, this is what my small collection is made up of.

1) Daiso #3 [New!]
2) Daiso #4
3) Daiso #6
4) Daiso #10
5) Daiso #11 [New!]
6) Daiso #14
7) Daiso Lower Lashes
8) Daiso Sparkle Lashes
9) Sasa [A very volumous one]
10) Sasa [Similar to Daiso #11]
11) Darkness #?
12) Spring Heart  #1 [New!]
13) Spring Heart #2 [New!]
14) Canmake #10
15) Model 21: #31
16 ) Model 21: #4
17) Shu Uemura  [I don’t know which model it is but it’s at the bottom right of the picture…]

How long ago was it that I started buying false lashes?
Since last November.

Do I use all of them all the time?
Nope, but I have tried most of them!

Will I buy more?
Haha, most certainly. 🙂

=====================================

I haven’t got very many of them, so I’m not worried. Yet. I might buy more to add to the collection… The allure of owning the whole range of Daiso lashes is just… -itchy fingers- It’s Daiso and it’s 2 bucks…

I solemnly swear never to lose the boxes or I’ll never figure out which model is which! >_<

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yumeko said, on February 10, 2010 at 11:47 am

    do tell me which is your fave!! ❤

    • Flitter Jae said, on February 10, 2010 at 4:56 pm

      Hey Yumeko!
      Haha, definitely Spring Heart 2 and Daiso 3 cause they’re sooooo natural!!! Heh, I’m sure you’ve tried most of them already! XD Which one’s yours?

  2. Kaila said, on April 11, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    hello! I’ve just recently discovered your blog and I really love your lash reviews. I just wanted to ask what kind of eyelash glue do you like best? I’m really looking for a nice eyelash glue that’s easily removed so that I can reuse my lashes. 🙂

    • Jae said, on April 13, 2011 at 11:04 am

      Hello Kaila!
      Thank you very much! And I personally love DUP right now! I previously did a review on it here so do check it out yeah? 😀
      And if you’re referring to my lashes, I haven’t actually tried any lashes from SASA before, doll… :3 Most of mine are direct from Japan or from Watsons! 😀
      Hope this helps! ❤

      • Kaila said, on April 13, 2011 at 2:18 pm

        How about for the glue? 🙂 is your favorite DUP ones as well?

      • Jae said, on April 15, 2011 at 7:29 am

        Hey dear!
        That’s right! My favourite glue is actually from DUP! ^^

  3. Kaila said, on April 11, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    ohh and also… did you buy them at SASA in singapore? 🙂


Leave a Reply

