Jae's Blog

My Absolute Favourite Lashes.

Posted in Brand Launch, EOTD, KOJI, Product Launch, Spring Heart by Jae on February 11, 2010

Yes, it’s the Spring Heart #02, that upon first application, officially became my new favourite pair of falsies.

Ah yes, and a small Dolly Wink update. 🙂

I went through quite a bit of trouble to get my hands on these lashes because they were always out of stock but I finally landed some after a trip to NAC’s watsons.

Let’s compare #1 and #2, shall we? 🙂

Left: Spring Heart #1
Right: Spring Heart #2 

Spring Heart #1 look sparse but have very distinct long pieces… I’m not sure if you can clearly see the difference, but 2 has a lot more lashes that are longer. -grinning- 

Can I say natural any other way? These lashes gave me the most natural but volumnous lashes ever.

The lashes are straight cut and the shorter lashes are somewhat crisscrossed. The lineup alternates between something like 3 long, straight lashes for every bunch of short, crisscrossed lashes.

As with Spring Heart #1, the eyeliner effect is fabulous. My eyeliner is usually very thin, but with these lashes, they add to that effect and give me very dark eyes that I adore.

♡♡♡ Spring Heart False Lashes #02 ♡♡♡ 

✔ Length: 6/10 [Really great for me; JUST RIGHT!] 
✔ Volume: 6/10 [Because of the way the lashes are aligned, it gives volume without too many lashes.]
 ✔ Ease of application: 9/10 [Haha, no complaints about application.]

Verdict:
It’s my number one pair because I like natural looking falsies that add volume and a small amount of length. This pair does everything and even ups the eyeliner effect. What more can I ask for?

I’m sure you remember my complaints with Spring Heart #1 right? XD Read it HERE if you don’t. -laughing- It’s very easy to see which products I like and which I don’t.

Spring Heart #2 False Lashes are available at Watsons at 7.90 SGD per pair.

========================================

Ah yes, my latest trip down to NAC today threw this up:

Dolly Wink may be coming back to Singapore.

-grinning- It would appear so seeing that signs were posted all over the board:

 “Until further notice” leaves me hopeful but oh-so-worried about my wallet.

=D Eyelash cases are still around though. Spotted about three pieces left but resisted the urge to get anymore. 🙂

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pearl said, on April 8, 2010 at 2:22 am

    UHmm! is it true that DollyWink is coming back to singapore? if so when and where??
    how do ya know its gna come back? :/ i didnt manage to get any in jan! sighhhhhhhhhhhhhh. and buying online is really expensive!!! 😦

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 8, 2010 at 9:00 am

      XD Yes it is, dear! It will be back around June at Watsons, according to staff from Watsons! And ah, tell me about it! >_< I really want a pair of #1! Which pair are you after?

      • Pearl said, on April 8, 2010 at 9:05 pm

        me toooooooooo! i wanna get #1! their bottom lashes are sooo guuuuuuuuuud! but theyre rlly pricey. its $23.90 ea right? :S im pretty sure its gna be sold out in jus a few days >< is Watsons just gna have em for a week again? i wish they cud stay here forever and eva wahahah

      • Flitter Jae said, on April 8, 2010 at 10:13 pm

        Tell me about it! Yup, it’s 23.90 for two pairs of lashes… XD I’m not sure how long they will be in for this time, but the previous one was a test of how well the lashes would sell because of their price… XD Argh… I hope they’ll hurry too… >_< I really regret not buying them when they first came out!


Leave a Reply

