Jae's Blog

New Year Shopping + K-Palette Eyeliner REVIEW

Posted in K Palette by Jae on February 13, 2010

Hey! Yes, I won’t take a break just yet~!

=D Have you done your new year shopping?! I know I have and some of my pieces are results of my online shopping… -laughing- I can already see you wrinkling your nose at the clothes; I’ve learnt the hard way, to never trust the camera of blogshop owners because the items will arrive at your place looking about 3 tones off the shade you saw online, but that’s a topic for another post.

Yes, and by the way, remember how I went on and on and on about K-Palette’s 1 Day Tattoo? Well, my partner decided to get me one for me to play with yesterday. -grinning away-

And I decided to see how good it really is by running some tests.

First was the tonation test, from top to bottom, it’s the number of strokes you’ll need to achieve the “blackness” you want.

One for the top stroke, two for the middle and three for the last. I understand you might not really see the difference between one and two strokes but do compare one to three strokes 🙂 Clearly one stroke won’t be enough for me, I’ll probably need about three to four because I like my eyeliner really black.

I tested it for control as well and hmm. It’s good when it comes to drawing on my hand, but I haven’t tried it on my eyes yet, so I’ll be holding back comment on that.

Next was the water test that this liner failed quite badly.

After letting it dry for about 30 minutes, I ran my hand under some cold tap water and zip, it immediately starting bleeding. When I swiped it with my finger and poof, it became reallyyyyyy light. Argh! I can’t imagine crying with this on!

Speaking of crying though, Dior’s Extase actually stayed on during my water tap session at the movies yesterday [We watched Valentine’s Day]! Good lord! Even my Maybelline would have started bleeding a little by then but Extase stayed on so strong, my partner actually said “My god, it’s not even smudged!” [Haha ♥ My loreal stayed on too!]

Top marks for it and I’ll be adding that “waterproofness” category to my Mascara reviews in future. =D

K-Palette’s 24H Real Lasting Eyeliner [Black] is available at Watsons at 19.90 per piece.

============================

OT: I don’t suppose you’ve officially met the guardian of my magazine pile [well, sort of, cause these are just my new magazines.]

My partner bought her for me! This is Kapibaran-san and she’s adorable with that cupcake on her head. =X

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Danielle said, on February 15, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Aww.. Kapibarasan’s adorable…

  2. Flitter Jae said, on February 15, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    haha, thanks danielle! My partner and I love this toy!


Leave a Reply

