Jae's Blog

EYEMAZING False Lashes Haul

Posted in EOTD, EYEMAZING by Jae on February 18, 2010

Check it out! It’s EYEMAZING by Jun Komori [Yes, that gorgeous Japanese TV star] and I couldn’t resist getting the whole set. 

There are three types of falsies with different volume intensities:

Yes, I’ve done it again… I’ve added to my falsies stack and I’m going to review #03 of my latest haul today!

Now, they come in packets of 3 individual trays. The lashes are stuck down to the tray with the little glue bits that also serve as extra security for you when you use the lashes.

This is how they look like in real life. Notice how they’ve got little crisscrossed bits in between longer ones? I said the same thing about my Spring Heart babies too but the difference is in the length. These EYEMAZING ones are far longer than my Spring Heart ones.

These also reminded me of my Daiso #11 ones so I did a little comparison between the both:

And realized that the lashes from EYEMAZING is a lot softer than the ones from Daiso. Did my shine test too and no prizes for guessing which one failed. XD

The EYEMAZING ones were kind of difficult to remove from the tray though… It was so scary cause you know how falsies can be so delicate right? But these lashes held up pretty well [I’m quite rough] and came out nice and straight for me to work with. No flexing required for my pair and that impressed me.

All’s well right? Wrong.

I had a major NG moment when I tried to put the lashes on. Double back and look at the fourth picture from the top; notice how the lashes graduate from shorter inner lashes to longer outer lashes? This means that each lash is specifically for each eye [i.e: right for right and left for left] now, me, being the eager beaver I am, stuck the right lash to my left eye.

And took a picture for you too XD:

-laughing- See the redness around my brows? It’s cause of the brow waxing yesterday – I still haven’t recovered from it yet; but enough of clowning around, here’s the real stuff!


Notice how they’re longer in the middle as compared to the outer ones? Yup, it’s a specialty of these lashes to give the big-eye effect. They went on pretty easily because the spine is actually the correct stiffness and the edges have quite a generous length of sticky glue already on.

I’m in love with the spine. ♥

My peeve? Easy. The irritating edges at the inner corners because they don’t stick nicely on my eyes – I had to snip them off. The lashes are also quite long so… They’re not exactly “everyday wear” in my opinion. And the whole length of the lash band is long long long and not very good because if you don’t stick the band flicked upwards, it will make your eyes look a lot smaller than it really is.

And nope, not much of an eyeliner effect with this.

♡♡♡ EYEMAZING LASHES BY JUN KOMORI #03 ♡♡♡ 

✔ Length: 8/10 [-wincing- too long] 
✔ Volume: 6/10 [It’s not over the top but it gives enough volume for people to know that you’re wearing falsies.]
 ✔ Ease of application: 5/10 [A little difficult to remove from the .]
✔ Reusable? Definitely.
✔ Economical? Hmm… Well, considering that my spring heart ones were about the same price… Yeah, I’d suppose.

Verdict:
It’s not bad overall because of its great, flexible spine and great big-eye effect, but in terms of how “everyday wear” it is? Nah-dah for me cause it is a little bit too drama for my liking. They don’t give much of an eyeliner effect either…

Then again, it’s only because I like natural looking lashes that I’m not a big fan. I might bump this up to a “party-wear” piece though!

OT: The lashes are made in China, in case you’re interested. 🙂

OTT: No, I’m not paid for any of my reviews, by the way 🙂

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. minty said, on March 12, 2010 at 1:16 am

    hello!! Can I know where can I buy this fake lashes? I came across bestbuy website but the delivery is a killer! hehe

    • Flitter Jae said, on March 12, 2010 at 1:29 am

      Hey there!
      Haha, I actually bought 60sgd worth of goods from the site to get the free delivery!
      I do have a pair of unused spares though, would you like those? =X

  2. Tina said, on October 7, 2010 at 11:24 am

    So pretty, where do you order all your lashes lol? i’m running out of my darkness eyelashes 😦

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 7, 2010 at 1:25 pm

      Hey Tina!
      Haha, my lashes are mostly direct from Japan… My last batch order closed a few months back but my next one will be in December! 😀
      Stay tuned kay? ❤ Hehe!

  3. […] #10: EYEMAZING #003 […]

  4. Passerby said, on January 14, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    Hi, I was googling about these lashes and just so happen to hop by your blog 😀 do you still have the natural #03 one and are you willing to sell it? Cuz I can’t seem to find any natural-looking lashes like that in singapore ><

    • Jae said, on January 15, 2011 at 8:40 am

      Hey Passerby!
      Welcome to my blog~
      And if you’d like a set of the EYEMAZING lashes, do pop by Bestbuy! They’re located in Singapore and are very reliable! 😀
      Hope this helps! ❤


Leave a Reply

