Jae's Blog

Canmake False Lashes #10!

Posted in Canmake by Jae on February 24, 2010

I love the way Canmake designs their boxes and their products… So pink and pretty… The best part? Everything from them is SO affordable and because I love volume volume volume, I decided to pick this pair up during one of Watson’s sales! 

It’s crazy volume I tell you!

These are the Canmake #10 lashes. See how they are not only crisscrossed but also hyper length?! According to the canmake website, these babies are:

Cross type with volume at the outer corner of your eyes, for gorgeous curls! For sexy eyes that look long and narrow with extra curl.

How gorgeous they look, fanned out like that -melts- I’m absolutely crazy over the way it turned out in my pictures! And can you see the slightly glittery bits too? Just beautiful.

The lashes at the base, near the spine are stiff but the ends are really pretty and soft and fluttery! I think the lash “stack” is also really stiff so it kinda looks… Well, unnatural in a sense? And the spine is so stiff, so it was kinda difficult to put it on because I couldn’t really flex it to make it fit nicely. And it took some work to make the inner edges stick to the inner corners of my eye, which kind of annoyed me cause there’s no way to cut the corners off in this case, but haha, I’ll overlook that because of how pretty they look overall.

♡♡♡ Canmake False Lashes #10 ♡♡♡ 

✔ Length: 7.5/10 [Just long at the edges!
✔ Volume: 7.5/10 [It’s CRAZY. XD If someone tells you they don’t know you’re wearing falsies, that person’s blind >_<]
 ✔ Ease of application: 6/10 [The spine is kind iffy to work with.]
✔ Reusable? Yup!
✔ Economical? Umm… I bought it at the 20% sale…. It’s 7.90 usually!

Verdict:
While they are ♥ in terms of how pretty they are both in the box and on eyes? They’re probably do better on days you decide to reallyyyyyy dress up and hit town! =D Don’t use them if you’re planning to clothes shopping though >_< They’re awful with clothes… 

OT: My next makeup review for Candy Doll will be up soon~~~! =

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

