Jae's Blog

MODEL21 #3~! [Canmake’s got new stuff!]

Posted in Canmake, model21, Product Launch by Jae on February 25, 2010

Guess what made me really happy this week? -pointing at the boxes above and laughing- THEY CAME IN THE MAIL ALL AT ONE SHOT AND THEY’RE AMAZING! No, I’m not exaggerating, check the pictures out!

And oh yes, I’ve got a little update about Canmake too~!


I love the closed eye shot. Even my partner said they look natural =X I know the “open” shot makes them look crazily long but trust me, they’re not. They’re only 0.8cm and they’re almost as good as my Daiso #3 lashes. [They only look long because when I stuck them on, I was rushing and I kinda stuck them on flipped up a tad too much >_<]

Extremely soft and just gorgeous to work with, they look so much like my own lashes! See how the individual lashes are just a little bit crisscrossed but mostly just a little thick without looking over the top drama? They’re a far-cry from my EYEMAZING falsies that were mostly about big dramatic eyes =D

Each individual lash looks extremely natural and that contributes to the overall effect of the lashes.

The lashbone for these falsies were great for me despite them being thin…. They did not much flexing because they are already very flexible and are super comfortable because they’re soft. I had no trouble at all with the ends for these lashes because they weren’t stiff. -grinning- See it inch up my “Favourites” list.

By the way, they didn’t give me that irritating “umbrella” effect and that’s fabulous for me!

Heads up, the lashbone for these falsies run a little long so while I didn’t want to cut it? You might want to if you’re not a fan of the lashbone going past the actual length of your eyes 🙂

♡♡♡ MODEL21 #3 ♡♡♡ 

✔ Length: 5/10 [Perfect length 🙂
✔ Volume: 6/10 [Just the right amount of volume for my taste =D]
 ✔ Ease of application: 7/10 [These are great!]
✔ Reusable? Yup yup yup~
✔ Economical? XD They’re about a dollar each! For sure~!

Verdict:
They are super cheap and really great for those who are comfortable with lashbones that aren’t too stiff. They are comfortable and great to work with 🙂

I’m definitely going to stock up on these! 

==========================

And guess what I spied at Watsons today.


A new Canmake stand with NEW cream blushes!

Yes you saw that right, it’s shade 07 and 08 and they’re both supposed to be limited edition items and -gasp- I actually did swatches!!! 


07 is above and 08 is below~~~ -laughing- yes, my veins are visible and I’ve got neutral skin tone because my veins are green, blue and purple. XD I’m not going to get either of them though… >_< They look too similar to the ones I have….

Tagged with: , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] might think they look similar to #3 but it’s nothing like MODEL21: #3 or MODEL21 #7 at all. Check my previous reviews out for comparisons~~~ And they are a lot longer […]

  2. Winnie said, on March 18, 2010 at 9:34 am

    hihi where did you get this pair of lashes? it looks really nice!

    • Flitter Jae said, on March 18, 2010 at 7:14 pm

      Hey love, I bought them from a spree organizer on spreehouse! =D
      Her ljnick is gravitygirl90 but her spree closed a while back… >_< I'll mail you when her spree opens again? ^_^

  3. Winnie said, on March 18, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    hey thanks babe! these eyelashes cant be found in shops at far east or bugis?

    • Flitter Jae said, on March 18, 2010 at 10:41 pm

      Hey there! You’re most welcome! And hmm… I’m not actually sure whether they are cause I haven’t gone to the shops in a really long time… So sorry… I may pop by tomorrow to check it out though! ^_^


Leave a Reply

