Jae's Blog

Estee Lauder Projectionist [High Definition Volume Mascara]

Posted in Estee Lauder, mascara by Jae on March 3, 2010

Ahh… I’m back. WITH A REVIEW AND MULTIPLE PICTURES! =D Today, it’s Estee Lauder Projectionist [High Definition Volume Mascara]! Yes yes, I know it’s kinda old, but I’ve been trawling the net for proper reviews on it with pictures… I couldn’t so here’s mine! =D

This is the wand. One word. Bulky. Eek. Application was actually difficult with this wand because of the sheer size of it… It’s huge and the shape of it [The arrow wand]. Thought the DIOR one was better. >_< I had to [once again] try not to hit my nose…


The formula didn’t smell funny [+ 1], it went on pretty smooth [+1], no clumping involved [+1], GOOD VOLUME [+10000] -laughing-

It’s actually really good for volume without much weight at all!

I applied the mascara in a zigzag motion and it actually went on really well without any clumps at all; I was really surprised by this because most mascaras with these wands will give clumps… [Heck, even my Maybelline one clumps on me at times…] -laughing-

Completely zero lengthening on this one though, because it doesn’t come with any fibers in it.. [Praise the lord, if you have read my previous mascara review before, you’d know I hate fibers in my mascara because they sting my eyes when I remove them] Not that I mind, because I’m usually more interested in volume. 😀

And oh, the best part, they didn’t smudge on me the whole day! -bumps it up my favourites list- I only applied it on my upper lashes but because I was out the whole day and I used falsies, some mascaras actually end up smudging on me by the end of the day. This one stayed strong through its 10 hour stay on my lashes. -grinning-

Now, in terms of removal, it wasn’t very much trouble at all. In fact, it was very much like the DIOR one. 🙂

But a downside to it, when I removed it, my inner lids actually kind of itched a bit… And seeing that I used the same everything that I usually used, it might be because of it, but I won’t jump to conclusions just yet. 🙂 Let me give it another test run soon and I’ll get back to you about it.

♡♡♡ Estee Lauder Projectionist [High Definition Volume Mascara] ♡♡♡ 

✔ Length: 1/10 [No lengthening business with me.] 
✔ Volume: 6.5/10 [Pretty darn good in my opinion!]
✔ Ease of application: 6/10 [The wand is too big…]
✔ Reusable? Yup1
✔ Economical? Considering I bought a sample, XD Yup!

Verdict:
Well, aside from the wand business? It’s actually pretty good! I’ve only been using it for a day though, so I can’t really say for certain if it’s an excellent mascara. Yet. -laughing-

================================

Update:
MAC SPRING FORECAST TO BE IN STORES BY MID-END MARCH [According to SA]. Shh, don’t tell anyone I told you. XD

Update 2:
Yikes! DIOR Extase is drying for my lashes! I used it for about 3 weeks then realised what it was doing to my lashes because I touched my lashes and they were dry. >_< I’ve stopped using it since. >_<

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. skippy said, on March 3, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    oh just to inform you that my friend went to takashimaya watsons this afternoon and told me that dolly wink no. 1 lashes came!!

    • Flitter Jae said, on March 3, 2010 at 4:48 pm

      Oh! Thank you so much for the info! I’ll be popping by tomorrow to check it out! =D

  2. skippy said, on March 4, 2010 at 1:41 am

    actually, I have tried the dolly wink no. 1 and it looked nice and natural and all (:
    personally I feel that it is worth the money !
    hope you feel the same!!


Leave a Reply

