Jae's Blog

MAC VIVA GLAM: GAGA

Posted in MAC by Jae on March 5, 2010

Okay, if you caught my twitter update this morning, you’d know that I bought a tube of GORGEOUSNESS this morning at Ngee Ann City’s branch of MAC.

MAC’S LONG AWAITED VIVA GLAM: GAGA IS IN SINGAPORE!

AND I HAVE PICTURES!

-grinning- They just came in today according to the sales assistant and according to him, I was the first one to purchase a tube of it this morning at 10.35am. XD Don’t ask me what I was doing there so early in the morning.

So anyway, yes, here it is!

Once again, this is a reminder that 100% of the proceeds from VIVA GLAM go towards the AIDS fund. So you’re buying makeup for an awesome cause at the same time 🙂

It comes in a classic black MAC lipstick box but this time, they printed Lady Gaga’s signature on the box itself in a metallic red print.

It stretches across three sides of the box and the Cyndi lipstick comes in the same format 🙂

Here’s the LABEL! -screams-

This is the outside of the tube shown below… Nothing too out of the ordinary here… It’s the usual MAC VIVA GLAM format… but eh, what matters is the inside. So sit tight!

Black on red, Gaga’s signature is ON THE TUBE ITSELF! XD 

Yes, the lipstick is gorgeous even in the tube.

I figured that it wouldn’t make much sense for me to swatch it on my hand so I tried it out instead over my Petting Pink TLC:

I applied it direct from the tube and just put on a small amount of it cause I didn’t want to end up looking like a walking freak show. -laughing- finally, Gaga on asian skin.

Just dab it on, babe! Less is more for this lippy!

=X I’m an NC30 by the way~~~ XD Hope you enjoyed the pictures! GO AND GRAB ONE NOW!

Tagged with: , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Linwood Tuner said, on March 6, 2010 at 12:43 am

    Hey this is a great post. I’m going to email this to my friends. I stumbled on this while googling for some songs, I’ll be sure to visit regularly. thanks for sharing.

    • Flitter Jae said, on March 10, 2010 at 11:44 pm

      So sorry for the late reply!
      Thank you so much for visiting my site… If you happen to have a blog as well, do let me know so I can visit it as well! =D

  2. Jyoan said, on March 9, 2010 at 9:47 am

    Hi, saw your blog from CC. Love these lippies. =) Don’t think we’re going to exchange this tubes for the M.A.C 6 empty package for 1 free lippie. Never. Right? It’s Lady Gaga.

    • Flitter Jae said, on March 9, 2010 at 9:52 am

      Hey there! Thanks for dropping by!
      Haha, they are great aren’t they?! And yup, if you’re referring to b-2-m, VIVA GLAM lippies aren’t applicable [Cause MAC donates everything that comes in from the sale of these lipsticks to the AIDS fund…] but pretty much everything else is though!

      Visited your blog and saw your Alice in the wonderland box from UD! I’m so jealous! XD

  3. Toronto Makeup Artist said, on March 9, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Very nice blog to get lots of information. i will certainly come back and read more..

    • Flitter Jae said, on March 9, 2010 at 2:15 pm

      Thank you! 😀 hope to see you back again soon!
      You’re a full time makeup artist?


Leave a Reply

