Jae's Blog

MAC: Too Fabulous [Lip Liners]

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on March 7, 2010

I was hyperventilating when I saw the display. The lip liners? Are just GENIUS.

-laughing- I might be turning into a mac-caholic.

Yes, I’m back today with something other than false lashes because I’m waiting for a special launch. -hint hint- XD

So I swatched just Naked, In Sync and Boldly Bare [left to right]. Hmm, only Naked passed my test because of how it can work as a lip concealer.

Huh. Boldly bare came up a horrid brown on me. -turns head away- That one’s never getting on my list, I actually thought it was Chestnut until I looked at the label.

I only bought Naked~~~ And it came at an awesome 23.39SGD because of the 7% GST absorption thing. Oh, by the way, The lip liners come at 25 SGD, Creamsheens are 33 SGD and Blushes are 44 SGD. Quite a dent in the wallet but the lip liners [I promise] are so worth it.

I’m going to share Naked because it was the only one that I actually got:

So sorry my lips are so dry >_< XD But yes, the liner was SO creamy it was crazy! It felt like a lipstick all by itself! I hate that these lip liners are limited edition… They said that they’re trying to test the market out before deciding to make it a permanent item, but I’m voting to keep it because of it’s great texture!

Ah yes, I did try the creamsheen a little and it smelt like vanilla [?] and though they advertised it as not sticky at all? Umm, it’s gloss and -laughing- no gloss isn’t sticky, honestly… But it really is a lot better than dazzleglass for sure.

It’s limited edition! GO AND GET IT!!!!

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Leanne said, on March 18, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    Is NAKED available at all MAC counter? 🙂

    • Flitter Jae said, on March 18, 2010 at 7:12 pm

      Hi dear!
      Yes it is! It’s part of MAC’s Too Fabulous collection and it’s limited edition~~~ 🙂

      • Leanne said, on March 18, 2010 at 7:13 pm

        Thanks dear!

        Helps a lot! 😀

      • Flitter Jae said, on March 18, 2010 at 8:05 pm

        ^_^ No worries!
        Do let me know how it went~~~~~


Leave a Reply

