Jae's Blog

MAC Spring Forecast: Ripe Peach Ombre

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on March 12, 2010

It was out yesterday but when I called to ask the MAC counter at Tangs Orchard counter if it was in yet, they told me it would only be launched today.

Then I went on maccosmetics and found out that it was launched yesterday. I was formally unhappy but ah well, rushed down this morning to grab me a blush ombre only to find out that well, it’s not exactly worth all the hype…

Before I formally launch into the review, here are some pictures of MAC at Tangs Orchard!

There were four stations, one for each release line and well, I thought it was a pretty near concept… Except when the crowd comes in, of course. -laughing-

Now, if you are wondering what this series comes with, heads up and ready your wallets [if they appeal to you, that is] because they’ve got lipsticks [4 per series, if I’m not wrong], lipglasses [argh, not these, they’re so incredibly sticky], nail polish, eyeshadows [individual pots for 2 collections and palettes for 2 collections], they’ve also got stacked pigments [for two collections, 4 pots per stack] and of course, blushes.

And the blushes are going at 45SGD per piece.

I’ve been reading so much about the Blush Ombre from Spring Forecast 2 that I was really hyped about swatching it, only to be quite disappointed with the colour payoff. The blush in the pan is pretty though, take a look:

Yup. It does look kind of cute in the pan but I wasn’t very impressed with how light it really was on my skin and I was really frustrated that I rushed down to see this blush only to have it turn out so badly on me so I asked the MUA what the hype was about. She replied that the gradient gives a nice highlight but really, I wasn’t convinced at all.

Then again, seeing how store lighting always lies, I decided to get one to give it a chance with my own face.

Went home and tried it on the inside of my arm [closest to my skin’s shade] and found myself throughly puzzled at what on earth the hype is about.

Quite honestly, this blush pales in comparison to my other blushes like NARS and Canmake and all that in terms of pigmentation.

I’m actually on the verge of wanting to get rid of it but I’ll try it out tomorrow on my face before I close the lid and send this thing off.

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. freemnematire said, on March 30, 2010 at 5:22 am

    i very love all your writing way, very attractive,
    don’t give up and also keep writing for the simple reason that it just simply that is worth to read it.
    looking forward to look into a whole lot more of your content articles, kind regards 🙂

  2. JazzyJ said, on April 17, 2010 at 5:22 am

    Did you get rid of it yet? If not I would love to pay you/swap/buy you a gift certificate for it!

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 17, 2010 at 8:03 am

      Hello dear! XD
      Actually, I’ve already sold the blush… So sorry about that!


Leave a Reply

