Jae's Blog

How to remove false lashes

Posted in Uncategorized by Jae on March 23, 2010

Ah, yes, don’t we all love to put false lashes on? I tell you, I’ve got a love-hate relationship with false lashes because while I love the effect it gives my eyes, I loathe having to remove the lashes after a long day of wearing them.

Now, today, I’ll be talking about the removal of lashes. -grinning- You and I both know how to remove them, but did you know, before I found out, I used to just tug them off my lashes? It wasn’t until that one fine day that tugging made me scream that I realized, whoops, I’ve been doing it wrong all this time.

So this one’s for you to laugh at, love! =D

It’s my own method of removing my falsies!

So these are the things I’m using today:

Clinique’s Take The Day Off for Lids, Lashes and Lips. (TTDO)

Q-Tips.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now, on to the real removal process!

Have an eye with a false lash on (duh.)

Give the TTDO a good shake and dip your Q-Tip into it.

When I say dip, I do mean drench it.

Starting from the inner corner of your eye, place the Q-Tip on the lash line.

Drag it across your eye slowly, and I do mean slowly. This allows the liquid to sink into your lash line.

Keep going till the end of your lash line. See how the middle portion of my lashes seem to be glistening? That’s because I actually used a good amount of the TTDO remover. Without a “soakable” amount, it’s not going to work.
(Source: Experience. Oww.)

And like magic, ta dah!

Give it a couple more moments before you start tugging!

And remember, always pull outwards, not sideways!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

-grinning- Pretty cool huh? And oh, by the way, this is just my own personal method yeah? =D

You may have your own method so do leave it in the comment box right below!

Leave a Reply

