Jae's Blog

MAC Riveting Launched!

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on March 27, 2010

And I’m back with ANOTHER MAC launch.

Gosh, how many launches have there been this month? This must be the third one after Too Fabulous and Spring Forecast… I’m seriously going broke but thank goodness I’m not interested in any of the items from this particular launch.

-plotting my next MACattack when Give Me Liberty Of London comes out next week-

Special Note: My partner was patient enough to to help me with the swatching today cause I couldn’t handle everything and my phone at the same time. Say “thank you”, everyone, cause without the extra help from my partner (in crime), there would have been NO swatches at ALL.

Now, ON TO THE SWATCHES!

I am not a fan of colours that are too out of the ordinary, that’s why this collection didn’t really appeal to me and oh, I have to apologise for the tinge in these pictures. The lighting at Raffles City’s MAC is tinged and my iphone camera kind of sucks for swatching but it was the best we could do since it was dark out and anything less and the colours would have “poofed”.

LIPSTICK SWATCHES

From left to right:
Metal Maven (More silvery than bubbles), Riveting, Show Orchid, Bubble (Really fine shimmers)

Lip Glosses

Top, Bottom:
Rock Out, True Babe

Blushes

Full Fushcia (Satin) 
It’s actually shocking pink IRL How did my swatches turn out like that =.=||| 

Dirty Plum
Indeed. It looked like a bruise on me.

Eh. Yup. That’s why I didn’t get anything this collection. Blah! >_< Sorry I didn’t get swatches for the nail polishes babe… >_<

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jyoan said, on March 31, 2010 at 12:04 am

    This collection is super UN-wearable. =( What with the white lipsticks and neon pink blusher!! Even the SA advised me not to waste my money. LOL. But I got lipstick in Riveting anyway. (Ugly colour, just posted on it.) And the bronze nail polish. Actually wanted the chocolate milk nail polish as well… … Not sure if I should go back to get it.

    • Flitter Jae said, on March 31, 2010 at 7:14 am

      I tooootally agree. This has got to be the one time that I’m completely turned off by MAC’s entire collctions, ah riveting! The slightly purplish one? >_< Darn! Maybe take it back for an exchange? And hmm… Well, I didn't try the nail polishes, do let me know if you doubled back for it!


Leave a Reply

