Jae's Blog

MAC Sale Haul~~~

Posted in Uncategorized by Jae on April 17, 2010

Here’s a big shoutout going out to Serene who very kindly gave me one of her spare tickets for me to go to the sale! THANK YOU DEAR!

 Popped down to Merchant Court this morning for the sale, in hopes of beating the queue. Yup, you read that right, Merchant Court and yup, you guessed it, I was at the wrong place. It was supposed to be at Merchant Square so instead of getting there at 8.24AM, I got there at 8.45AM and the queue had already snaked two whole rounds. Thank god for Serene’s friend, Louise, who was there really early, we managed to get in with the first batch of customers~~~

The crowd was literally suffocating because everyone rushed towards the MAC counter. I’ve never been in a situation where I couldn’t move before and this was my first. I felt so violated >_<

Now I finally know what the cozycot girls meant when they said to just shout whatever it is that you want at the sales staff or risk getting squashed flat in the crowd – getting to the front to check out the items was very near impossible, honestly… (Thank god I had the sense to wear my highest pair of heels) So babe, the next time, if you do get tickets to the sale? Wear you highest pair of heels and get a list ready to charge in, no really!

-grinning- I was really disciplined and spent a total of 144 on all my items… Yes, I know, it’s a lot of MAC and is my BIGGEST ever MAC haul of my entire life~!  I’ll be posting more details up tomorrow okay? =D I’m heading off to bed right now to recharge. XD


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Serene said, on April 17, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    Most welcome babe! Glad u had fun! =D luckily I spotted the Summer Rose BP in the box when q-ing to pay…. cos I only saw 2 at the counter =D

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 18, 2010 at 7:34 am

      XD I’ve still got them in boxes! >_< Too precious to use…
      Thank you~~~

  2. Serene said, on April 18, 2010 at 10:35 am

    I used it yest..its a very sweet pink.damn! i totally didnt see anything from D Square…if not would have grabbed the lip color too =(


Leave a Reply

