Jae's Blog

MAC PRÊT-À-PAPIER UP!

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on April 22, 2010

Yes, it’s up on maccosmetics.com with a free US shipping code~~~~

It’s also been released at AMERICAN COUNTERS! Hang in there babe! It’s going to hit Singapore!

CODE: PAPIER

XD My list is SO SHORT.

Blush: Instant Chic
Lipstick: Made-to-Order
Chromagraphic Pencil: NW15/NW20 

I’m on the fence about Coral Crepe, frankly… It might turn out too coral on me… Hmm.. What are you getting? :X

Tagged with:

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Charmaine said, on April 22, 2010 at 10:32 am

    I might be getting a few of the eyeshadows, both the paintpots. Have no idea if I should get Archetype. I really dislike Lustre lipsticks T.T

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 22, 2010 at 10:04 pm

      Oh yes! The eyeshadows really look pretty in the promo pictures, don’t they?! I’m going to charge down to the MAC counter the day they arrive to swatch them -laughing-

      Do let me know how the paintpots work out! I heard that groundwork might be a touch muddy… >_< And haha, ahhh it's the gold, isn't it? I'm very tempted, but argh, the finish shown on the swatches scares me.

      • Charmaine said, on April 23, 2010 at 1:23 pm

        I’m definitely getting Tissue Weight & Coral Crepe. Might not be getting groundwork since it’s permanent! And it does look abit too muddy.

        Yes the gold one! Actually all the lipsticks in this collection are kinda disappointing. Maybe except the darkest shade (made to order I think). T.T

        Do you know the exact date when it will be released in Singapore? xD

      • Flitter Jae said, on April 23, 2010 at 2:37 pm

        Haha, yeah~~~~ Tissue Weight! -laughing- I think it’s such a beautiful highlight colour!
        I totally agree about the lipsticks… Hugely disappointing cause MAC seems to be putting out a lot of corals and nudes, actually what with Prep for Colour and the rest…

        And ahhh, so sorry love, I haven’t received news about the exact date of the release date yet! I’ll let you know when I do okay? >_< So sorry…

  2. Charmaine said, on April 23, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    Yes me toooo!!! Yeah, it’s getting a bit boring. T.T

    No problem!!! =DDD Thanks!!

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 23, 2010 at 9:02 pm

      Hmm… But there’ll be new, more colourful ones coming soon I think! XD Sit tight yeah? =D

      No worries and thanks for popping by! =D

      • Charmaine said, on April 24, 2010 at 12:21 am

        Yep! I can’t wait for To the Beach & their pigments to make a comeback to the counter!! Not so sure about superglass now that I’ve seen the swatches though.

        XD

      • Flitter Jae said, on April 24, 2010 at 7:46 am

        AH!!!! Haha! To the Beach! My gosh, I’ve got so many items that I want it’s hard to keep track of them! Have you seen the highlight powder with the gold over-sprayed seahorse? While I’m not usually a fan of seahorses, the art on this one is just plain gorgeous and I can’t resist it. I HAVE to get it when it gets released! And haha, yes the pigments, but ah, I don’t usually use them very much… Which ones have you got?

        Eeek, superglass! The epitome of gunky, in my opinion. They look pretty in the tube, but then on the lips… Eeek.

  3. Charmaine said, on April 24, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    YES I SAW THAT! It’s amazingly gorgeous!! I think I wouldn’t bare to use it. T.T I used not to like pigments, but recently I have a few that I wanna get! I only have those from the AA,AR,AS collection. The chunky ones from the spring forecast are pretty, but too shimmery for my liking.

    HAHA! They really look awesome in the promotional photos. But the swatches fails to live up. =(

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 25, 2010 at 7:39 am

      I think I might just nuts and get two pieces of the highlight powder! XD One for using and the other just to admire the art!

      Ah the crushed pigments? Argh! I know what you mean! They were almost too metallic to be used on a day-to-day basis… But a lot of girls are selling off just parts of the 4 pot set… Haha, totally, they were SO PRETTY in the pot too! Kind of… Solar bits style, I think?

      XD I’ve been going crazy with eyeshadows! And oh, MAC’s going to have a new collection that’s going to have three pigments and a bunch of shadows… Do you order from maccosmetics.com?

  4. Charmaine said, on April 25, 2010 at 11:11 am

    HAHAHAHA!!! Omg, I think if I get the highlight powder I’ll do the same too!

    Yeah, the pigmentation was awesome but really, too shimmeeeeeeery! Haha yes!!!

    LOL, I’ve been going crazy with their lipsticks, it’s time for eyeshadows. Hmm, what’s the name of the collection? Alice+Olivia (it’s the only one I remembered having 3 pigments). Nope I don’t, I find it a hassle to buy through vpost (do they accept mac?) myself. XP. Do you?

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 25, 2010 at 11:34 am

      XD Yes! It’s too pretty to be true, I swear! I hope the payoff is good though!

      Ahh! Their lipsticks! I’m in LOVE with Gaga! Haha, I’m just going into their eyeshadows now, talk about cool timing!

      XD Yes yes yes! Alice + Olivia! I FEEL LIKE KILLING MAC! They’re not going to release it in Singapore! Can you believe it?! I WANT PARTYLICIOUS! Have you seen the swatches? They’re WAY gorgeous!

      And I’m not sure about Vpost… >_< I think comgateway might though!

  5. Charmaine said, on April 25, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    Haha yeah!! Hopefully it won’t be too shimmery for a highlight powder. XD

    HAHAHA!! I love their coral lipsticks. I have a list of their permanent eyeshadows that I want. Omg, huuuge list!

    Alice+Olivia is such a cool collection! I haven’t seen the swatches but the promotional photos looks awesome! (the pigments! *faints*) It’s really a shame that they’re not going to release it in Singapore. =( Are you going to buy through the mac website when it is released? (releasing in July right? Can’t remember!)

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 25, 2010 at 9:49 pm

      Totally! Have you ever had a blusher that had too much shimmer?! Argh, I used to have such bad luck with them!

      XD ahhhh, join the club! I can’t get enough of their eyeshadows but my collection is slowly growing out of control! >__<

      • Charmaine said, on April 26, 2010 at 10:23 am

        YES! I bought a mineralize blush from MAC & omg too much shimmer. Till now, I haven’t wore it out. =.=;;;

        Really, there’s no such thing as too much makeup. 8D!

      • Flitter Jae said, on May 4, 2010 at 8:12 am

        XD Hey babe! So sorry for the late reply!
        And YES! But gosh, I’m actually going to be swearing off MAC for a while! >__<

  6. Serene said, on May 5, 2010 at 12:35 am

    Exclusive Launch of Pret-A-Papier Collection at M•A•C Robinsons Raffles City on 7 May 2010 ( Fri )‏
    =)

    • Flitter Jae said, on May 5, 2010 at 6:50 am

      AHHH!!! Thank you for the heads up dear~!!!!
      Will you be heading down to the place?!

  7. Xiao Long said, on May 8, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    NUDES LIPSTICKS ❤ *hearts*

    • Flitter Jae said, on May 9, 2010 at 1:03 pm

      XD Indeed eh? I think the lipsticks are more to the coral side for this collection though… ARGH!
      It can be pretty difficult to find good nudes… >_<


Leave a Reply

