Jae's Blog

MAC Haul #2

Posted in MAC by Jae on April 23, 2010

I’ve done it again and it’s all because of the latest redemption promotion that TANGS put out.

For every full-sized face beauty product you bring in to TANGS, you’ll receive a five dollar voucher to be used at TANGS Beauty Hall. (Remember that it has to be full-sized and a beauty product container 🙂 They won’t accept shower gels or hair wax and stuff.) The promotion ends this Sunday and you can bring as many containers in as you like.

The vouchers cannot be used accumulatively – you can only use one per item. That is, lets say you wish to buy two items, you can use 2 vouchers; 3 items = 3 vouchers, so on and so forth. And oh yes, the vouchers can only be used at TANGS Beauty Hall and nowhere else.

Do note that this recycling program is only on at TANGS Orchard (go to the second level, customer service counter for redemption) and TANGS Vivo (first level here). 

(Credits go to the ladies at cozycot for the information!)

My vouchers expire on the 31 May 2010, I’m not sure if all the vouchers are the same though 🙂

After receiving my vouchers, I immediately went downstairs and got Industrial (from Art Supplies) and then proceeded home to play with it… But then my want-to-buy list magically appeared on my table (I swear, it has a mind of its own. I find new product names on it every time I look at it. It’s scary.) so I just had to go back.

Here’s what I got the second time around (kapibarasans not included)

Prepped for Glamour and Tempting (permanent line), haha, yes yes, I’m a HUGE fan of browns. I think I’ll be going back again really really soon. Argh. DANG!

Tagged with: ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Serene said, on April 23, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    OMG! I LOVEEEEEEEE My Melody! since I was young! Where did u get the 2 cuties?
    so sad… I got Lois to help me go down Tangs today to get the meteorites in Pink fresh cos I’m loving the Mythic that I got on Monday but havent had time to go there… but sadly….its OOS……I just called the counter in the evening & it was still available =(

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 23, 2010 at 10:41 pm

      XD My partner won them for me from the Prize Stage! (Or station… I don’t remember the name of the shop >__< Which Tangs was she at today? I didn't see her! Hmm… So they're completely oos already?!

  2. Serene said, on April 24, 2010 at 12:29 am

    She was at Tangs Orchard…thats the only Tangs with the Guerlain promotion.They are left with No.3 which is a beige contour ……=(

    • Flitter Jae said, on April 24, 2010 at 7:49 am

      Oh boy… Hmm… Maybe they’ll restock after realizing that so many people want it… =X
      In any case, if you’re looking for a highlight powder, maybe wait for the new collection from MAC to come out? =D To The Beach!

  3. Serene said, on April 24, 2010 at 10:52 am

    I dun get to use the discount for products from mac with special packaging….so I tend to shy away from them unless I like it very much…I’m kinda late but am looking at getting gaga or cyndi……how much was it?


Leave a Reply

