Jae's Blog

MAC Pret a Papier launch~

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on May 9, 2010

Yup, XD I know I know, I’ve been raving about MAC for a while now but I really did find the products I originally was very excited about completely disappointing.

Yes, missing from this picture, Instant Chic, Garb and Dressmaker Dressmaker.

And missing completely from the collection are the Chromagraphic Pencils. I’m so disappointed at their no show I really don’t know what to say. Really. I asked the girl at the store about them and she didn’t know what I was talking about at all and kept asking if I was referring to the liners from Art Supplies.

On the left, Made to Order and on the right, Dressmaker Dressmaker.

Thing is, while they look pinkish here, they actually are very coral in real life and I was really disappointed because I just can’t work with corals.

I didn’t bother swatching the rest because nothing else really spoke to me.

And to rub salt into that gaping wound, I’m hugely disappointed with Instant Chic because of how much it looked like my Canmake powder cheek blushes especially in terms of texture.

Is it limited edition? Yes.

Is it worthy of being limited edition? Yes, it really shouldn’t be a perm item seeing how it looks so much like a 12.90 blush. Mmm.

Sigh, at least this will help me with my saving up for To The Beach! =D

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jasmine said, on May 10, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    HAHA omg, i’m actually kinda thinking if i should get dressmaker dressmaker, or coral crepe paintpot, or both. :\ at least you managed to save $$, okay! ;D

    • Flitter Jae said, on May 10, 2010 at 10:25 pm

      XDD!
      you know you know, I tried coral crepe but didn’t like it cause of how pink it looked? =X T_T I wanted so much to like it…

      • jasmine said, on May 11, 2010 at 5:30 pm

        hahaha im getting bothhhh. ;D i like them! ahaha, ah well.

      • Flitter Jae said, on May 11, 2010 at 8:36 pm

        XD Good for you dear! I saw your post on your B2M lippies!!!
        Creme looks SO GOOD! OTL


Leave a Reply

