Jae's Blog

Diamond Lash (ドーリーeye)

Posted in Diamond Lash by Jae on May 23, 2010

Are you a fan of EGG? Yes yes yes, this looks all too familiar right? The new ones are already out (and in purple trays) but I still chose this version because most of the models still use this one! KANAKO KANAKO KANAKO!!!!

=D I LOVE EGG and pretty much all their models use Diamond Lash! I got this packet from one of the drugstores around Shinjuku area and hmm…

Here they are!

I only bought one packet of Diamond Lash lashes and this is it! >_< I know I know, I should have bought more seeing how these aren’t available in Singapore!

Hehe, close up of the gorgeous lashes!

They’ve been designed to fit each eye so XD if you read my previous EYEMAZING entry, you’ll realize that I made a major boo-boo and placed the right lash on my left eye and (nearly) vice-versa. -laughing-

The spine was pretty easy to work with in this case, it was thick enough for me to handle but not so thick that it showed up very obviously on my eyes when worn. Do you know of any lashes that have very clumsy spines? -raising hand- I have my votes already. And the best part, despite the spine being thick, it wasn’t at all uncomfortable to wear. (They even had a little glue on the sides to help the lashes stick better, they didn’t quite help me though)

These have also got little crosses in between the thicker bits to add a little more volume to your lashes… And yup, they’re actually kind of three designs in one? Cause right smack in the middle of the lashes, it’s a lot of thick bits to help open the eyes a lot more!

And oh yes yes yes, check out how they’re kind of similar to EYEMAZING’s #1? Hmm… -laughing- I like the ones from Diamond Lash better because the length is not too crazy (quite unlike the ones from EYEMAZING OTL)

I love the overall effect. -laughing- I think I should have worn lower lashes along with these but I didn’t want to scare my partner too much. XD

The fibres on the lashes are not exactly very soft, but aren’t very plasticky like the ones from Daiso either! -grinning- Thumbs up from me!

I swear, I should have brought more cash along with me when I was there… I regret not buying more stuff T_T -laughing- My partner’s eyes popped upon seeing my entire Japan stash but I can’t help it.. T_T

-banging head- I should have bought angelcolour… T_T

♡♡♡ Diamond Lash (ドーリーeye) ♡♡♡ 

✔ Length: 10/10 [Out of this world length, frankly. =X] 
✔ Volume: 9/10 [It’s quite a lot of volume, actually…]
 ✔ Ease of application: 9/10 [The spine was surprisingly easy to work with!]
✔ Reusable? Haha, they better be!
✔ Economical? Haha, inclusive of your air ticket?

Verdict:
If you’re into the Japanese GAL look, then these are definitely for you. -laughing- Others might find them a tad too dramatic because really, they’re AWESOME for that super volume UP look!

Tagged with: , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yoshie said, on May 24, 2010 at 5:37 am

    WAHHHHH~~~ I WANT THIS! 久美子wears this too I think. Haha~

    • Flitter Jae said, on May 25, 2010 at 10:45 pm

      XD YES SHE DOES!
      I only realized it when I opened up Popteen (June) WAHAHAHAHAH!

  2. Magda said, on December 5, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    OMG, I am literally reading through all of your entries and I`m looooving your blog sooo much!! I want all the things you are reviewing and own so many of them already, lol! I also loooove love love japanese makeup and fake lashes, lol!! <333
    What a great blog! 😀

    • Jae said, on December 6, 2010 at 12:02 am

      Hey Magda!
      😀 Ahhhh, thank you thank you thank you dear!
      Hehe, I’ll be working even harder to bring you even more content! ^^
      -grinning- Japanese makeup lovers unite!!!!!

  3. Yaptus said, on May 18, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    ill be ordering this really soon! I love extra large and chunky lashes~ thank you for this Jae 🙂

    off now reading the eyemazing review ^^

    • Jae said, on May 18, 2011 at 10:25 pm

      Hey Yaptus!!!
      😀 I’m just glad I could be of help darling!
      Enjoy the lashes, they’re my fav! 😀


Leave a Reply

