Jae's Blog

D.U.P Eyelashes Fixer FX (Clear Type)

Posted in DUP, Eyelash Glue by Jae on May 25, 2010

-jumping up and down- I got it I got it. I finally got it muahahahaha. It’s super highly recommended by Japanese Models for its staying power and crazily strong holding glue (oww.) Here! Check this out!

From the creators of the GORGEOUS D.U.P comes a great eyelash glue that’s been on the market for some time now.

You know how some glues are… Completely unknown even after being around for eons? XD Well this one’s not at all like that, in fact, it had a two page feature spread on POPTEEN (June 2010)!

-laughing- It’s a freaking celebrity favourite so I had to get it. I think it’s only available in Japan (?) cause I haven’t seen this in Singapore before =X Dang, I should have bought more…

So the bottle’s like any other eyelash glue bottle except this one’s really simple.


It even came with a second safety seal for quality assurance and that left me feeling quite important and impressed :X They don’t usually have second seals unless it’s pharmaceuticals.

The brush is just the right size and thickness too… Have you ever had trouble with brushes that were either too thin or too long? I swear, DARKNESS was pretty good but it smelt horrible! This glue, on the other hand just smells like… Well, glue but without being too pungent.

The glue goes on white (so you’ll be able to see where you’ve applied it) and dries clear. I think one of the advantages of clear glue is that we won’t see funky black lines if there’s a misalignment at the initial stage.

I remember once, I applied false lashes with glue that dried black (i.e. DARKNESS) and to my horror, in the middle of the day, when I was checking my makeup, I realized that I had an extra black line that extended out of my lash line. Reason? I was careless when I first applied the lashes (I was starting out at that time. XD ahh… The good old days…) and the glue dried there cause I didn’t clean it off. -faints- so I had this really funny line, almost like I misdrew my eyeliner.

The formula itself is slightly runny so it’s not the goopy sort of mess that you might see with some glues. It goes on easily and pretty smoothly with the brush.

The best part about the glue? It’s waterproof, sweat proof and drop proof – pretty much everything proof but while I can definitely vouch for it’s waterproof and sweat proofness, it’s got the same problem as the other glues.

The edges of the eyelashes will still start to peel off by midday and quite honestly, I’m sure you and I both know how to deal with that (snip the edges off and reposition them) but I had decided against doing that for one of my pairs, just to test out how good this glue really is and hmm… It was a disappointment in that respect but it’s understandable because those are the edges are the places that usually face the most friction (in a sense, from our blinking)

Found a way around the peeling edges problem: Make sure you apply just that little more on the edges and hold it down while it dries before opening your eyes.

But seriously, I tried to tug the fake lashes off in the middle of the day and it hurt. I’m not kidding, it’s that strong. >_< I literally had my lid stretched a little when I tried it! The lashes just WOULD NOT COME OFF. Good lord! That was more than enough for me! -laughing-

BYE BYE DARKNESS GLUE!

♡♡♡ D.U.P Eyelashes Fixer FX (Clear Type) ♡♡♡

Holding Power: 9/10 [1 point off for the edges. DANG!] 10/10 [I took it to the dunking machine thrice and it stayed on, that’s pretty awesome!]
Smell: 2/10 [It’s very tolerable and barely noticeable once the glue dries.]
✔ Ease of application: 9/10 [Super smooth in my case!]
Lasting Power: 9/10 [Once again, one point off for the peeling edges] 10/10 [I was dunked thrice!]
✔ Economical? Perhaps? -laughing-

Verdict:
I would SO rebuy. It’s worth the price for the quality but dang, I wish it would hold the edges of my falsies down… It’s great stuff though!

Tagged with: , ,

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Serene said, on May 25, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    this is MY HG!!! been using it sinced my 1st pair of falsies… u can keep ur lash ends in by using an orange stick… apply some DUP in the stick… & lightly press it onto the ends, this will help seal the ends

    • Flitter Jae said, on May 26, 2010 at 7:17 am

      XDD THANKS BABE! I’ll be sure to try this tip out!

      woooo dupppppppp~~~~~~~

  2. Yoshie said, on May 26, 2010 at 1:52 am

    Been looking for this after I saw it being published in Popteen!! OH and I think darkness kinda suck. (><) There was once I had a cold and kept sneezing and I kept tearing. It dropped each time I sneezed!! D=
    And I was told by the sales person selling darkness glue that I can actually leave the new bottle of darkness glue open for like 20-30 mins so that it'll be more sticky when I use it. It kinda works. =)

    • Flitter Jae said, on May 26, 2010 at 7:22 am

      Yay! I’ve found a fellow POPTEEN fan~! Dang, the next issue isn’t out yet! -kicking them-

      Oh my gosh, I couldn’t stop laughing. I’ve got this mental image of a girl sneezing and her lashes flying right off XD. You totally made my day. XDDD

      20-30 mins… Hmm… Will an aircon room affect it? Cause the last time my glue dried (naturally cause of usage) it turned really goopy. Hmm…

      • Yoshie said, on May 26, 2010 at 9:54 pm

        Try to leave it at room temperature? =) My room isn’t air conditioned. You lucky girl! Hahaha~

        I LOVE LOVE LOVE POPTEEN TO THE MAX!! <3<3 Can't wait for the next issue to be out!! And I miss 菅野結衣!I want POPSISTER in Singapore!!!!! o(T-T)o

        Have you tried KissMe's eyelash glue? I tested it on my hand the other day at watsons and it seems good. ^^

      • Flitter Jae said, on May 27, 2010 at 6:54 am

        T_T I’ve tried leaving out in the kitchen to see how it would go and all I got was… Well, the same goopy mess T_T
        Ahhhh well, looks like Darkness and I are just not meant to be… XD I swear, with the aircon, if I don’t moisturize, I’ll be in SUCH trouble the next day. OTL

        YES YES YES YES! And >_< DOLL!!! POPSISTER IS IN SINGAPORE! But only at the main Ngee Ann City branch!
        The latest one came out sometime last week! >___<
        waaaahh!!!! I'm saving for another MAC collection right now and IT'S COING TO BLOW MY BUDGET.

      • Yoshie said, on May 28, 2010 at 2:42 am

        WHAT?!?!?!? OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANNA GET IT. BUT I THINK IT’LL ALREADY BE SOLD OUT BY NOW. I ASKED THE PERSON AT BUGIS AND THEY TOLD ME THEY DON’T BRING POPSISTER IN SINGAPORE. WTH~~~!!!!! GAHHHHHHHHHH!!!! D=

        You tried it using the newly opened glue or???

      • Flitter Jae said, on May 29, 2010 at 8:28 am

        XD Babe, you’re hilarious!
        And haha, I think so too >__<

  3. j1 said, on June 6, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    have u tried dollywink glue before? not the one that is included in the eyelashes, but the one sold separately .. ? thanks!

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 8, 2010 at 12:00 am

      hey dear!
      >_< unfortunately, I haven't… but it's coming out on 10 june yo! are you planning to try it? =D

  4. […] It was so stressful and embarrassing for me because my Eyelashes Fixer EX would have held on until I took Clinique’s Take The Day Off to […]

  5. Shee said, on November 9, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    Hi Jae! I chanced upon your blog while googling for MM eyeliner info, and then chanced upon this eyelash glue entry hahaha. Do you know where I can get this glue? 🙂

    • Jae said, on November 9, 2010 at 11:45 pm

      Hey Shee!
      Welcome to my blog! 😀
      Ah unfortunately, it’s not available in Singapore at the moment so ordering online through an agent would probably be your best bet… ^_^|||
      Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

