Jae's Blog

MAC Chromagraphic Pencil (NC15)

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on May 29, 2010

So I did say I wouldn’t really want anything from Pret a Papier… BUT I WAS WRONGGGG~~~ -laughing- I saw this pencil at MAC @ Raffles City and had to swatch it. I was expecting a really hard pencil because of how it looked but to my surprise…

The label on the box!

It was CREAMY LIKE CRAZY – All you have to do is gently run it down your waterline and voila, the colour is there without any need to tug and redraw and stuff. In fact, the only problem I have with this product is the fact that it comes up too light sometimes :X The one I got was NC15/NW20 and talk about a good match.

I really like the design of the pencil too cause it’s so… Stationery-like? I haven’t seen too many makeup products done up this simply but then again, if the packaging is gorgeous but the main product sucks, it wouldn’t quite help anyone either.

So what exactly is this pencil for? Some people say it’s for widening the eyes but really, I think it’s better as a bit of a base for your eyeliner (if you use liner on your waterline, that is).

Here’s why I say it doesn’t quite help to “open the eyes up”.

left: no liner
right: MAC Chromagraphic NC15

-laughing- See what I mean? Here’s a clearer picture!

There we go! So while I’ll use it (maybe) as a concealer of some sort, I won’t really use it on its own, I think… >_< I makes my eye look smaller. ;X

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mary said, on May 29, 2010 at 9:19 am

    Thanks for posting this! I’ve recently bought the pencils myself, I’m the same color. I planned on using them for concealer too, since I like a nice, thick coverage. I figured the pencils would be my best bet, even if just for a base. 🙂

    • Flitter Jae said, on May 29, 2010 at 9:28 am

      Hey there!
      Glad to hear you like the pencils too and yeah, tell me about it! I’m all over the consistency of the pencil, dreamily creamy I say! =D

  2. Yoshie said, on May 31, 2010 at 7:05 am

    Hello~ Where did you get your contact lens from? =)

    • Flitter Jae said, on May 31, 2010 at 9:22 pm

      hey dear!
      it’s EOS’ King Brown! =D

      • Yoshie said, on June 1, 2010 at 1:11 am

        Oh. Candy magic? Anyway, I meant where/which online shop you got it from? >< The online shop I got my lenses from seems to be selling fake ones. =(

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 1, 2010 at 8:42 am

        XD Hmm… Kind of like Candy Magic but not quite!
        EOS is a different brand actually, so the maker is different I think… But it’s very similar in terms of the print!
        T_T The shop I’ve been buying from just closed cause the owner said she’s too busy with school to take anymore orders. -banging head-
        Thank god I bought more the first time round! T_T

      • Yoshie said, on June 2, 2010 at 2:49 am

        Hur hur TT NOOOOOOOO~~~~~!!! =(

        If you know where to get ORIGINAL(NOT FAKE) ones next time, blog about it please? (><) ONEGAISHIMASU!!!

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 3, 2010 at 10:10 pm

        T_T tell me about it. I wanted to try the adult lenses T_T
        I’ll go and pester her a little okay? >__<

      • Yoshie said, on June 4, 2010 at 2:52 am

        http://quentria.blogspot.com/2010/05/review-fallineyesblogspotcom-part-2.html Read the review here. It says everything in that post. =(

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 4, 2010 at 7:26 am

        -face palm- that blogshop! did you wear the lenses babe?! >_<
        Are your eyes alright at the moment?!

    • Yoshie said, on June 5, 2010 at 12:00 am

      I am still wearing it now. But I’m kinda scared. =( But if I don’t wear it, I have no other lenses to wear and I do not know where to get real ones from. =(

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 5, 2010 at 9:30 am

        >___< It's got pupil enlarging effects too!

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 5, 2010 at 10:09 pm

        >__< It's so dangerous!
        You're only looking for candy magic king lenses right?

    • Yoshie said, on June 6, 2010 at 2:12 am

      Not really. I hope there’s more choices =(

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 6, 2010 at 12:58 pm

        >__< so sorry I can't be of much help to you… I'll have to go hunting too T_T


Leave a Reply

