Jae's Blog

Decorative Eyelash (下まつげ用 クロスショート)

Posted in Decorative Eyelashes by Jae on May 31, 2010

Finally got down to it! Presenting some LOWER LASHES!

I was so nervous about putting them on at first, I swear!

I used DECORATIVE EYELASHES (下まつげ用 クロスショート)  that day!

-laughing- I bought these because all the EGG and some of the POP model use these,,, -doing a little dance- I’ll let you in on a secret, the normal price of these lashes is 1050Yen, I got them for 750Yen! I was SO happy when I found the little shop selling it at a discounted price! 

They usually come in a whole strip and are specially for lower lashes so the way they curl is very different from our usual ones… Do be careful when purchasing lower and upper lashes, some of them look quite similar sometimes.

Thing is, putting them on just like that would look very unnatural cause I wouldn’t be able to make i fit my eye properly so I snipped them into little parts and kept all of them in my trusty Dolly Wink case.

Haha, yes, that’s right, I’ve got Melliesh in there as well! And some parts of my DUP lashes too. :X So here we go with the real pictures on my eyes!

I used DUP + Takano on the top lashes and Decorative Eyelashes at the bottom~

It took SO much patience cause I had to pick each one up individually, apply glue and then hold my hand there for forever -laughing- with this here

It isn’t the real thing you’re supposed to use but I didn’t buy the lash tweezers T_T So I just used this. I usually use it for whiteheads but I disinfect it regularly so hehe!

It was painstaking but the overall effect at the end… Hmm. I’d say worth the effort. -grinning- I only used three parts for each each because I didn’t want to go over the top with the drama… And most people would have given me the funny look if I’d done the full fledged thing…

I liked the overall result and maybe I’ll try Melliesh the next time!

Overall? I LOVE these lashes because they’re relatively good to work with and I didn’t have problems with them dropping off or anything (That was mostly thanks to the AWESOME glue I’m using. I swear, everyone should get one. I had like, five water tap sessions and nothing came down. Goodness gracious. This glue is really good)

Tagged with: , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yoshie said, on June 1, 2010 at 1:08 am

    WAHHHHH!!!! I want the glue. And the lower lashes look really really nice. Love it! ❤ You should take pictures of both your eyes instead of one. Clearer =P Just a suggestion though. ^^

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 1, 2010 at 8:39 am

      Hey dear!
      =D Do you mean for my other posts?
      I’ve got a pic of both my eyes at the end of this one! ^_^
      Do take a look okayyyy? =D

      • Yoshie said, on June 2, 2010 at 2:46 am

        Oh. I mean in the future. Because you normally take one side only. Hehe. =P Uhhh… Next time take both! One side and both sides!! =D

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 3, 2010 at 10:09 pm

        hey babe! XD
        Good one! Hmm… Maybe I’ll do that for my next one then… -grinning- YESH! MORE DECO LASH!

  2. Cheryl said, on June 9, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    May I know what lenses are you using in this post?

  3. […] recognize this brand from a review I did last year of their lower lashes. The ones we’re dealing with today are the criss-crossed patterned upper lashes […]


Leave a Reply

