Jae's Blog

Dolly Wink Pencil Liner in BROWN!

Posted in Dolly Wink by Jae on June 1, 2010

Whee! -laughing-Didn’t think I’d stop at the liquid liner did you?!

I bought the brown liner from Japan too (at that lovely discounted price, darn, I should have bought more) and I’m REALLY loving this product.

Do I actually have to say anything about the packaging? It’s incredibly cute and the length of the pencil is just right too! (Hmm… In hindsight, this could pose a problem seeing that I use it really often… I wonder if I’ll run out soon :X) I really like bows and ribbons.. T_T My partner noticed that too and bought me a GORGEOUS black bowed Kate Spade bag for my birthday -twirling-

ANYWAY!

So here’s the deal with this liner, it comes in two colours, BROWN and black and is creamy as crazy.

Ah, yes, the tip wears down pretty quickly by the way, cause of how creamy it is. (Yes, I’ve said the word ‘creamy’ about a hundred times right about now) I’ve been using it for a month now and I’m SO in love.

The batch number.

And it draws on super soft and smooth so I didn’t experience any tugging at all. -pleased-

And oh, don’t worry about the pencil drying out. The cap has a double click mechanism which ensures that you know when you’ve closed the cap on tightly enough. I really really like their concept.

I can’t stop going on about how creamy it is… I’ve never used another eyeliner as creamy and STUBBORN  as this one! Why stubborn? Look what happened after I tried to rub it off.

Tell me it’s good. Honestly, most other pencil liners would have already smudged and migrated.

♡♡♡ Dolly Wink Pencil Liner [BROWN] ♡♡♡ 

Staying Power: 8.5/10 [It does rub off. ^_^] 
Ease of Usage: 10/10 [I LOVE THIS STUFF.]
✔ Economical? Haha, its price is comparable to MAC actually… It’s a little more expensive than MAC too if you calculate by grammes, if I’m not wrong. But I’ll still stick to this! =D

Verdict:
Would I rebuy? When it comes out on June 10 at NAC, I’M SO THERE! T_T I need to restock just in case I run out or I’ll just CRY.

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. j1 said, on June 4, 2010 at 2:16 am

    do you have oily skin? would it smudge? thanks (:

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 4, 2010 at 7:24 am

      Hello j1!
      I have combination skin, actually but my lids are relatively dry ^_^|||
      When I swatched it on the back of my hand, it worked very well and didn’t budge when I rubbed it but hmm… I’m not quite sure what it would be like on over oily lids… ^_^||| I’m so sorry about that…

  2. […] Dolly Wink Pencil Liner (Brown) The review The verdict: I’ll die without […]

  3. […] EVERYTHING in there and I’m talking about my Jill Stuart Eyeshadow Palette, plus my mascaras, pencil liner, liquid liner, foundation, sponge, blush, highlighter, contour powder etc etc etc. <- Yes, I […]


Leave a Reply

