Jae's Blog

-Dropping back in from other space- + UPDATE Round up

Posted in Jae by Jae on June 11, 2010

-putting hands on face- Oh my god babe, I’m SO sorry.

I know, I know, I dropped off the face of this blog without a sound so okay, I’m going to explain myself first then hit this place hard with a series of posts. I PROMISE.

The last few days have been absolute madness because I realized I had two solid essays to be handed up in succession (Yes, I did wonder why it couldn’t be something along the lines of to the throne) I wouldn’t have minded except for the fact that both were heavyweights and made me feel… Well, quite honestly, they made me feel really dumb but anyways, my IQ level aside, I had to rush them out in record time and lucky for me, I did.

Damn, I’m NEVER doing that again. Like, EVER again – I felt like I was going to have a heart attack of some sort!

So anyways, just to update you a little (on makeup and other stuff other than me this time XD, don’t worry):

1) Dolly Wink by Tsubasa Masuwaka has hit Watsons @ Ngee Ann City.

All you have to do is look out for the Dolly Wink Ambassador and you’re there!

They’ve brought in only 300 pieces of each design so make sure you stock up before they all run out.ย Popular designs include #1, #2 and #6 for lower lashes. #1 was sold out in a lot of the stores in Japan when I was there so it’s a BIG favourite.

2) MAC’s SUPERGLASS has arrived at all MAC counters and is a series of lipglosses with really large glitters.
I’ll be doing a post on that later on. -laughing- But if you want to check them out, Raffles City’s MAC is very good for quiet swatching and deciding because the ladies won’t bother you if you say you’re just browsing.

I didn’t find any of them particularly interesting because, well, I’m not very much of a lipgloss type of girl. And oh, I didn’t get to swatch all of them too, cause the crowd was coming in.

3) Jill Stuart Makeup ROCKS.
Haha, guess what post is coming up next! I’ve been using three of their products and I’m REALLY loving them so far – Yup, a rave coming up.

4) Stereo Rose is coming back with MAC’s In The Groove.
Nope, it’s not a rumor, it’s for real.

Stereo Rose (Yes, the darn sell-out one from the previous time) will be coming back with the collection In The Groove but this time, WITH A DIFFERENCE. It’s supposed to be slightly different from the first batch so if you’re planning to buy backups… Hmm, swatch it in store first okay?

-grinning- I’m going to wait and see with this one but I’m really excited about it too.ย I haven’t gotten word about the release date just yet, but I’m expecting for this to be another Marine Life so fastest fingers/feet first, doll!

=====================================

Jae’s Notes:
I really need to apologize for the lack of pictures, love. Photobucket’s being a real pain in the neck these few days and I’ve been having trouble just getting pages to even load. ARGH!

29 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on June 11, 2010 at 1:39 am

    i was the first person to reach NAC watsons this morning even before they were ready. haha. had to use a basket for my haul. def cheaper in japan but what to do? didn’t stock up enough in april when i was there.

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 11, 2010 at 8:23 am

      Hey Rina!
      Wow! Which ones did you get?!
      And yeah… They definitely are, but only by a few dollars, actually so XD I’ll glad pay the difference for them!

      • Rina said, on June 11, 2010 at 9:40 am

        i got 1,2,5, eyeliner and glue. gonna rush down after work today to get 6. totally forgot to get it. >.< i hope there's still stock.

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 11, 2010 at 11:49 pm

        XD I see another really big fan of dolly wink here!
        THE EYELINER TOTALLY ROCKS RIGHT?! >_< I'm so loving it here! Did you manage to grab #6? =D

      • Rina said, on June 12, 2010 at 7:03 am

        yep, i went down during lunch time to get #6 since my colleague needed to go to orchard to do stuff. ๐Ÿ˜€

        i need to find space to store my dolly wink haul from japan AND singapore now. lol. happy problem. i should probably persuade them to gimme one of the tsubasa stands when the promo ends to hang my stash. haha!!

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 12, 2010 at 10:07 am

        XD Woo~ Let me know how you get on with the lashes okay?! =D
        And HAHA XD I wonder if they’ll actually put it up for sale you know… >__< -faints-

      • Rina said, on June 12, 2010 at 12:31 pm

        i wore lashes #1 everyday when i was in japan. i love them. they are so light i don’t feel like im wearing them! ๐Ÿ˜€ the clear band is ingenious though picking out dried glue bits with a pair of tweezers is a chore.. tests my patience. wore lash #2 too. just as pretty on the eyes. not as exaggerated as it looks in the package.

        lower lashes are the biggest challenge. need a lot of practice and patients >.< im gonna wear #2 and #5 today. no time to sit and slowly do #6 even though #6's payoff is much greater! haha.

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 13, 2010 at 12:31 am

        XD I FINALLY MOVED MY BEHIND AND BOUGHT #5 AND #8! muahahaha!
        I think I shld double back for #6 now that you mention it… >_<

      • Rina said, on June 12, 2010 at 12:38 pm

        speaking about the stands, my mom will probably faint if i get/buy one home. o.o|||

        the promoter was trying to adjust tsubasa’s poster on the 1st day so that her face is in full view but ended up tearing the poster (and therefore her face) instead. i almost kicked her with my 11cm high heel clogs. ๐Ÿ˜ก

      • Rina said, on June 13, 2010 at 8:14 am

        better double back and get #6! better to have and not need it than need it and not have it! ^^

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 13, 2010 at 7:00 pm

        >_< So true! I'LL GET IT!
        T_T Argh! I want #1 and #2 now too T_T

      • Rina said, on June 13, 2010 at 9:22 pm

        just get them while they are still easily available!

        my entire dolly wink stash from japan and singapore: 4 liquid eyeliners, 5 #1, 2 #2, 2 #5, 1#6, 1 pencil eyeliner, 2 glue and 2 cases.

        still not enough! >.<

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 14, 2010 at 8:20 am

        Haha! I’m so glad to know I’m not the only one willing to spend on these lashes!
        AHHHH! I wish that they would make it a permanent like here! And YES! THE LIQUID LINERS ARE ABSOLUTELY HEAVEN SENT!

      • Rina said, on June 14, 2010 at 5:10 pm

        i dropped by taka during lunch time and i ended up getting #4 and 2 spring heart lashes. >.< LOL.

        i feel weird when my eyes are not dolly like. im also a falsies addict.. so u've got company!

        u asked how my lashes turn out, i took a pic of how #2 and #5 look on me over the weekend. you can check it out on my twitter profile pic (http://twitter.com/adesabrina). im @adesabrina ^_^

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 15, 2010 at 9:43 am

        XD! #2 is a really nice one babe! I LOVE how natural they are!
        And hahaha, tell me about it! But I realized that they raised the price of the dolly wink lashes you know… >__< and haha, saw it babe! Really nice picture you've got there!

      • Rina said, on June 15, 2010 at 10:51 am

        they raised it by $1 right? i remember reading that previously it was $23.90 per pair.

        oh btw, i bought and tried the heavy rotation lip gloss. don’t like it. the coconut smell is overwhelming. :/

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 15, 2010 at 6:48 pm

        Yes they did! T_T Ahhh well, small price to pay for good products, I suppose.
        And ahhh shucks… I was debating whether or not to get it! Thanks for the heads up love! ๐Ÿ˜€
        I’ll stick with my canmake then. ;X

  2. jasmine said, on June 12, 2010 at 12:22 am

    ehhh thanks to you HAHA – i got #1, a lash box (HAHA totally frivolous i know, but its pretty!!) and their liquid eyeliner!!! thinking if i should get a backup for #1, or try out the other lashes, or just stop buying makeup altogether (i know i should, i just need to tie myself up). what dyou think? ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 12, 2010 at 10:05 am

      hahaha! have you tried their liquid eyeliner?! try it try it dear! >____<

  3. jasmine said, on June 12, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    i tried it!! haha it’s really precise and totally smudge free!! thinking if i should get a backup or not! :\

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 13, 2010 at 12:32 am

      =D glad you like it dear! >__< I don't know if they will bring anymore in after this T_T

      • jasmine said, on June 13, 2010 at 11:39 pm

        hahaha i didn’t get a backup of the liquid liner, but i did get two more pairs of lashes! now i have #2 and #4 as well HAHAHA YAYYYY happy much.

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 14, 2010 at 8:22 am

        XD ahh hahah! We should really set up a Dolly Wink Club here in Singapore and send a petition to the company to KEEP DOLLY WINK PERMANENT! T_T
        I’m so sad to see it’s going off by 17th… T_T

      • jasmine said, on June 15, 2010 at 1:05 am

        thats REALLY fast ):
        hahaha yeah man. or maybe like a facebook group!! HAHA. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 15, 2010 at 9:43 am

        OTL Yeah man… And XD hmm… I might just do that… After I actually set up a proper fb account…
        >_< I don't actually use fb at all so XD I know, I know, I sound like some dinosaur now.

  4. j1 said, on June 13, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    do you know the prices of the glue and the case? thanks!

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 13, 2010 at 7:03 pm

      Hey dear!
      Haha, the case is 8.90 SGD but I don’t quite remember how much the lash glue is… So sorry about that >_<

      • j1 said, on June 13, 2010 at 8:33 pm

        Ooh..thank you!
        i bought the eyelashes in 01 today, its really natural and nice!

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 14, 2010 at 8:18 am

        Haha, no worries dear! And =D I’m real glad you like em!
        Hmm… Now I need to think about back ups…


Leave a Reply

