Jae's Blog

Melliesh Lower Lashes #5 (SWEET)!

Posted in MELLIESH by Jae on June 13, 2010

Hey babe!

I’m on a lower lashes rampage and remember I told you about Melliesh?! It’s a new makeup line by Yui (結以), one of the ex-POPTEEN models (she used to be in almost every issue but left POPTEEN officially in March to pursue her other dreams. T_T Yui…)

I finally tried using them and hmm… I think I like the results? :X

Yui was a POPTEEN model from 2004 to 2010 and only came up with her makeup line, Melliesh, early this year.

According to Yui, the brand Melliesh is a combination of the words “Melon”, “Liar” and “Wish” and was a result of her never attaining the type of look she wanted with her false lashes and makeup.

The entire line consists of six blushes with colours ranging from sweet pink to orange, six lip glosses and six types of upper and lower lashes.

Kumicky (久美子) is a really big fan of the blushes and has them in practically every colour but enough of the dry informative stuff and on to the real product!

Mitte mitte!

It’s Yui’s AUTOGRAPH! >_< She’s my hero because she manages to look so mature yet cute at the same time… And the best part about her makeup line is that everything is just right. Nothing is over done. I like the crest of Melliesh cause it’s a ribbon. :X

I bought Melliesh #05 in Japan earlier this year from Tashiro at Shinjuku for about 945 Yen…

Each packet comes with two pairs of lashes and they’re a whole strip so at the back of the box, they’ve got some instructions to help with the application.

There are two ways and way number one is to cut the lashes in half so you’re left with one side that’s got longer lashes and the other with well, duh, shorter lashes. -laughing- I can’t believe I just said that!

Then of course, there’s way number two, that’s just cutting the lashes up into groups of two and sticking them on one by one. This concept’s a little more complicated and can be a little bit more time consuming.

The lashes are made in Japan and they feel a little bit plasticky but that can be dealt with relatively easily with slightly heavier mascara application. 

Here they are in the tray! (Yes yes, I had already snipped off one part of the lashes.)

The lash band is transparent and isn’t very soft, actually… But then again, if it’s too soft, it might be more difficult to work with because lower lashes are very much shorter.

And here it is when I put them on together with the Diamond Lashes I used in my previous review! 😀 I LOVE THE EFFECT! -laughing- It really opens my eyes up and from far, they look much better.

JAE’S TIP:
Make sure you use tweezers for application! It makes things a lot easier and faster as well! 

So there we go~~~

♡♡♡ Melliesh Lower Lashes #5 [SWEET]♡♡♡ 

✔ Volume: 7/10 [It’s just right]
✔ Ease of application: 9/10 [Relatively easy with practice!]
✔ Reusable? Yup!

Verdict:
I LOVE THEM! WILL 100% REBUY!

Tagged with: , , ,

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. j1 said, on June 13, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Omg mellish! i didnt see the lipgloss or blusher when i was in japan -.-

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 13, 2010 at 7:00 pm

      >__<
      Which part of Japan were you at?

      • j1 said, on June 13, 2010 at 8:32 pm

        Tokyo! i only saw the fake eyelashes.. now i regret not buying!!
        And i didn’t manage to get dolly wink eyelashes too >.<
        but at least i got the mineral powder and blusher 8D

      • Flitter Jae said, on June 14, 2010 at 8:17 am

        High five babe! >_< And argh, tell me about it, I wanted to get everything there but then I thought "Ah…. I've already so many"
        And XD whee! You mean from Candy Doll? THE STUFF ROCKS!

  2. j1 said, on June 14, 2010 at 11:25 am

    Yup! Candy doll!! Can’t bear to open up the loose powder yet :X
    but the blusher is really nice, the one in strawberry?
    very pigmented ! 

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 15, 2010 at 9:40 am

      XD Use the loose powder slowly! >__<
      -laughing- I wish I bought the strawberry one instead T_T

  3. danielle said, on June 15, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    wow. I’m gonna get a few of these from japan. Hopefully I buy the right one! Thanks for the review!

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 15, 2010 at 6:49 pm

      ^_^ No worries Danielle!
      Great to see you around! Do let me know how you get on with the lashes!

  4. Maki said, on August 15, 2010 at 2:09 am

    Hi! Where did you buy all these Japanese staff?! I love Japanese cosmetics!!^^
    THX!

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 16, 2010 at 1:22 am

      Hi dear!
      Most of my stuff was bought durin my japan trip~ >_< I really want to go back again soon…

  5. kim said, on November 28, 2010 at 6:22 am

    which type of diamond lashes did you use for the top fake lashes?


Leave a Reply

