Jae's Blog

Decorative Eyelash [リッチクロス]

Posted in Decorative Eyelash by Jae on June 15, 2010

So enough of lower lashes, I’m going back to reviewing some lovely upper lashes.

-grinning- If this box looks familiar, you’re right, it’s actually from the same series as the lower lashes from my previous review.

Also from my Japan trip (yes, you finally understand why I’m on a makeup ban now right love? XD), these lashes also came from the discount store! =D

WARNING: This review has got some funky pictures.

If you can remember, I said earlier in one of my previous reviews that I hate eyelashes that make me look like I’ve got spikes coming out of my eyes right?

Well looky here, I’ve now got some lashes that look like that could do just that.

I’m going to admit and say that I didn’t know what I was doing when I bought it and when I brought it back to the hotel room, I hadn’t fully comprehended the whole situation. It wasn’t till I got back here to Singapore that I finally realized (to my absolute and utter horror) what I had done.

I had bought myself a box of spikey lashes.

I cursed, swore (no I didn’t) and kicked myself (highly unlikely) and then decided ‘ah what the heck, they’re already here, might as well give them a chance to prove themselves’.

These lashes are from Decorative Eyelash and if you’re familiar with Japanese magazines, you’d be best friends with them. -laughing- Half the models use this brand (together with a host of other brands quite frankly, but let’s not go there).

The lashes are two different designs merged into one… Essentially, you’ve got a bunch of long, thick lashes mixed with some criss-crossed lashes. The only thing is… They seem a little similar to the Diamond Lashes ones, don’t they? Well, not quite. They don’t have the awesome crazy thick bits in the middle. =D

The spine is transparent and really comfortable…. They’re soft without being floppy. See the picture above?

The lashes hold their shape really well even after being used before (Yes, the picture above was taken after I removed them from my day wear XD)

So there, I wore them out for a day together with my Melliesh lower lashes and they didn’t bulge one single bit thanks to my glue and didn’t prick my eyes at all…

Thank god for good quality lashes…

I actually really like the way these lashes look so yay for no regrets for that buy!

Another shot of the lashes when my eyes are closed!

And here comes the funky shot!

♡♡♡ Decorative Eyelash [リッチクロス] ♡♡♡ 

✔ Length: 9/10 [It’s actually just right!
✔ Volume: 5.5/10 [It’s not very much volume >_<]
 ✔ Ease of application: 9/10 [Application was awesomely comfortable.]
✔ Reusable? Yes!

Verdict:
I might not rebuy but these lashes are a nice change in my case. -grinning- I like the way they look in pictures. XD 

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ashley said, on June 15, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Hi lovely!

    I’m loving your blog!

  2. jasmine said, on June 17, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    you look really pretty! (:
    btw what do you apply the glue on the lashes with? toothpick?

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 17, 2010 at 9:17 pm

      Awww thank you dear… XD
      And haha, I usually use just my fingers for my upper lashes and tweezers for my lower ones… >__<!


Leave a Reply

