Jae's Blog

♥ Dolly Wink #1 (Dolly Sweet) + Dolly Wink #8 (Part 2) ♥

Posted in Dolly Wink by Jae on June 28, 2010

Recognize the sweet pink packaging and the polka dots? Yes, that’s right, IT’S DOLLY WINK #1 ♥ !

Voted #1 by Popteen readers, I grabbed a box of these beauties the other day while shopping for liquid foundation and couldn’t wait to try it but I held out and decided to try them with my Dolly Wink #8 lower lashes. 

This is the most popular pair of lashes out of the four upper lashes and keeps getting sold out. >_<

Enough talk and onto the review~ Are you hyped up yet?!

I’m not going to go into the box details cause we both know that we’re more interested in what’s inside~

I understand that one of the primary concerns is the length of the lashes and quite frankly, I was really worried at first too.

The lashes are a mix of two designs – chunks plus single lashes, they’re alternated to give a very natural look and the transparent, thin lash band helps with this as well.

The problem I had with them though, was the length of the lash band… It’s just way too long for my eyes and I tried to slant them downwards to make “tear drop” eyes but that just looked really strange so I did the unthinkable, and snipped off one of the outermost chunk from each side~ That totally helped and the lashes sat really nicely on my eyes after that…

So now I’m left with one part that’s got one chunk and one thin lash~

Jae’s Voice:
I know a little try that involves snipping off the outermost bit and sticking it at the middle of the lashes but I didn’t do that this time round because I wanted to test drive the lashes as is first. XD I’ll try it out soon and post pictures okay?

I’ll have to agree with the rest of the girls about comfort level of Dolly Wink though… It’s definitely comfortable because the lash band is so thin and so soft… They completely blended into my natural lash line…

The lashes are fitted to each eye so watch out for the application and oh, they fan out to be longer at the outer edges to help enlarge the eyes, love!

And a clearer picture here!

The fibers on the lashes are incredibly soft and they don’t feel plastic at all… (They better not cause I paid good money for these! >_<) They taper to a point for the chunks so that’s just brilliant for me.

That’s Dolly Wink #1 on the upper lashes and #8 on the lower lashes! Don’t they look gorgeously natural?!

The lashes are called Dolly Sweet and by god, they really are sweet, in my opinion.

I used two bits of the four strand lash and one bit of the two strand lash for my lower lashes… I can’t go without lower lashes now because I’ll feel incredibly strange and naked. >_<

The lashes are really easy to put on too… Argh, I can’t stop going on about them… Tweezers up, lashes on, just snap snap, one two three. If you haven’t yet gotten yourself a box of #8s, go and get one babe!

And a closed eye shot! I told you it looks natural! Somehow I like these better than my other Diamond Lash eyelashes in terms of how natural they are…

I don’t think I achieved the look that Tsubasa had on the box but I do know that I really like these lashes for how natural they are… I was really surprised with this result, quite honestly because they looked very intimidating in the box…

♡♡♡ Dolly Wink #1 (Dolly Sweet) Upper Lashes ♡♡♡ 

✔ Volume: 7/10 [Soooooo natural. I love them.]
✔ Ease of application: 9/10 [>_< I had to cut these myself…]
✔ Reusable? Yup! 
Price: >_< Kind of pricey but it’s worth the price in my opinion!

Verdict:
Gimme one more box! I’m so there for the next restock! 

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on June 28, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    i cut off the inner part instead. cos i cut off the huge chunk from the outside for my very first pair and it look lopsided. when cut on the inner part, it flares out very nicely and balanced for my eyes. 🙂

  2. Sze Min said, on June 29, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    I cut off the inner part of the #1 too! Though I personally didn’t like #1 that much. 😦 And wow, #8 looks really natural!

    • Flitter Jae said, on June 30, 2010 at 9:24 am

      Hehe, try cutting the outer part too dear! =D
      And yeah.. I wanted to go back for more but >__<


Leave a Reply

