Jae's Blog

♥ Dolly Wink #2 (Sweet Girly) ♥ ~ Hmm… Not Impressive.

Posted in Dolly Wink by Jae on July 1, 2010

-laughing- Ah, you can already smell my slight disappointment right?

This is Dolly Wink #2 – Sweet Girly and ah, I don’t quite like them all that much? But I’ll leave you to judge whether they look good okay? -grinning- Onward and downward~!

Tsubasa looked really nice on the box with this pair and the colour of the box really jumped out at me cause it’s not pink or anything, so I thought hey, maybe I’ll give this pair a shot.

At first, I thought to myself, hmm… Maybe they’ll look like the DUP lashes I bought from Japan but nah, not even close!

The basic concept of the  of these lashes is in two parts, the Y-strands and the large clusters, very much like the ones from my Diamond Lash false lashes except that the volume here is very very very much lesser.

#2 is a fusion of Dolly Wink #1 (in the middle) and #4 (at the sides), in my opinion… So if you bought #1 and #4, don’t dismay, just snip and stick! XD It might actually work!

See the little bits at the right of the picture? Those were the bits that I snipped from the inner corners because the lash band was too long again… T_T. :X

Now let me show you why I was… Well a little disappointed.

They look just alright now but see the one with both my eyes in the picture…

 This first one looks nice but then I looked and the second one and just fainted. Somehow, I couldn’t get them to showcase my eyes very nicely – Or maybe it’s just me being pissy about the price tag :X

I compared my pictures with the box pictures and realized that the configuration is similar… Now let me go and figure out how I’m going to change it to make things work for me…

XD As you can see, I really don’t like cat eyes! I like having tear drop shaped eyes cause it just looks a lot more… Gentle? :X

♡♡♡ Dolly Wink #2 (Sweet Girly) Upper Lashes ♡♡♡ 

✔ Volume: 6.5/10 [They’re just alright actuallyBut just alright.]
✔ Ease of application: 9/10 [XD quite the same as #1 actually because I had to cut these as well!]
✔ Reusable? Yup! 
✔ Price: >_< Hmm… I’m on the fence about this one, you’ll really have to try it out to see if it works for you >_<

Verdict:
Careful with these lashes… You might want to buy a box and share with a friend so you each get a pair because these may or may not work… You can change your eye shape (of sorts) with eyeliner and your false lashes but this method really is troublesome so try okay? >_< 

Would I rebuy this product? Nah, I don’t think so. I’ll be trying these again soon, so if you suddenly see them in another review, it means I gave them a second chance and like them. XD (Which is usually the case if you see products in my subsequent reviews.)

Leave a Reply

