Jae's Blog

MAC In The Groove = COMING SOON!

Posted in Jae, MAC, Product Launch by Jae on July 2, 2010

Hands up, who’s as excited as I am about getting a Stereo Rose?! I’m as excited as myself about getting a Stereo Rose! XD

I’m walking away from my review mode today and going to talk about another launch~

Guess what?! MAC’s already launched it over in the UK and not the US… I’m wondering if it’s because they’ve been reading the feedback posted on the beauty forums about the late launches and it not being fair that the UK’s always one of the last.

-pauses- Actually, they can’t quite complain cause we’re pretty much in the same boat right? You hear me complaining about launches being too slow all the time but you won’t see MAC launches hurrying up here. =.=|||

Jae’s Theory:
The girls in the UK usually ask for CPs from their US counterparts because the collections get released earlier in the US… But hey, prices in the UK would naturally be higher because of the exchange rate and people would want to rush out to grab whatever products that they can when they first hit the shelves so mmm.

Clever MAC, it’s trying to make more money. XD I’m making this out to sound like a conspiracy of some sort.

I’m actually quite worried about getting disappointed because that’s all I’ve been getting with products I’m really hyped up about getting at the stores… (Read: Ripe Peach.)

Have you had a product that you saw online that you REALLY wanted but then decided against because the swatch turned up bad? I’ve had so many and ended walking away from almost 85% of them…

In any case, I’m going to psych myself up for In the Groove because they’ve got some products that look really good!

My List:
Creme D Nude (Even though it’s a perm, yay, perfect time and excuse for me to get it I’m DEFINITELY getting this!)
All Styled Up (😀 The name itself is cute enough!)
Stereo Rose (If it swatches right, that is~)
Petticoat (One more swatch dependent one~)
By Candlelight  (And another!)

I’m on the fence about the mineralized blushes.. You know how some girls are allergic to the talc in some MAC products? Well, the last time I use a MAC foundation, I broke out really bad so I’m really wary of any of the face products… (Mystery revealed as to why all my MAC items are eye or lip products right? XD)

I saw the swatches for Hang Loose (the min blush in question) and it looks so pretty and shimmery but then I’m thinking Venomous Villains… And drooling. So. Maybe I will pass on it after all and save up for the other collections… =D Ah, a meager attempt to reign myself in and it’s working!

Even if I do walk away, at least I’d have gotten myself a CDN~!

Tagged with:

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kristy said, on July 2, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    i’m planning of trying Creme D Nude too! looks great for a nudy lippie.
    just not very sure about the staying power, won’t want it to be slipping off every time T_T
    do you like their eyeshadows? planning on trying one but not sure which one to get..

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 2, 2010 at 8:39 pm

      Hehe! It sure does doesn’t it?! I love that it’s got a hint of pink in it too… And >___< I think they still have it in stores but the rest of the colours are not very much different from the e/s I have in my KATE palette so heh heh, that's where I save money!

      A popular shade with the Japanese models is Tempting cause it's not too overpowering and you can showcase your false lashes with it!

  2. Kristy said, on July 3, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    i just went over to the UK site and stereo rose as mentioned has already been sold out.. hope it’s not like the marine life with really limited quantities before we even get to try them!

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 6, 2010 at 10:42 pm

      sigh… I’m waiting for news on the launch in Singapore but I’m expecting some really bad news from the counters…
      I’m really after the lipsticks for ITG though.. XD Just found my HG blush!

  3. Charmaine said, on July 4, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    I have By Candlelight and I hate it. It’s too shimmery to be a highlighter imo. YUCKS. I’m intrigued by Petticoat though (OH NO!).

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 6, 2010 at 10:43 pm

      Are you serious?! Okay, I’m so going to reconsider my list now… Thanks for the heads up, girl…
      And XD it does look pretty doesn’t it?! I really wanna see what it will be like on my skin.. >_< So excited!


Leave a Reply

