Jae's Blog

Melliesh Blush in 03~!

Posted in MELLIESH by Jae on July 6, 2010

And I’ve done it again, haven’t I? But but but but, look what I’ve got! 😀

It’s the sought after Melliesh blush by the gorgeous Yui Kanno (I’m such a fan girl) – isn’t it just divine to look at? A good friend picked this up for me by surprise when she went to Japan! Ah! Hehe!

I’m so psyched about letting you see this. I’m in love.

This is Melliesh Blush in 03 and is apparently Yui’s favourite blush. -grinning-

The blush comes in a package that’s quite similar to the eyelashes… It’s just a flap down box that’s very easy to deal with because it’s not sealed with the hot dart guns that is often used to keep the parts in place. It’s so scary because sometimes I use too much force and my stuff flies out of the package to the god-forbid floor.

I’m paranoid about dropping my blushes and thanks to that, I’m always opening my blushes on my bed or over bubble wrap -laughing- No, I’m not kidding! I’d hate to have to repress anything. Have you had to repress anything? >_<

Would you just look at that?

Rimmed with a simple gold frame, on a clear cap, it’s totally unpretentious and if this was as is and on the shelf, I would just have dismissed it right away so thank god for Yui’s touch of beauty and the brilliant PINK RIBBON~! Hehe. I just wish she’d done something more to it though…

The thing is, one look and I was actually quite worried about the colour being too sheer but boy was I wrong.

It’s incredibly pigmented and it’s smooth as a dream.

It retails at 1380 Yen for 4g and is only available in Japan but consider this, ONE swipe is enough for colour to show up clearly. I’m saving on so much product for the price I’m paying and quite honestly, I haven’t got a single complaint about this blush… I’ve gone through Dior, Bobbi Brown, MAC and heck, even Canmake but nothing and I mean NOTHING beats this blush.

I would say it’d be better to use a lighter hand though… Just in case, because it does look easy to overdo it.

Isn’t that just the sweetest shade of pink?! There are super tiny bits of glitter in it to add definition to your cheeks and I swear, would buy the entire range of blushes because it’s the BEST blush I’ve ever used next to NARS and the staying power is AWESOME.

I didn’t need to touch up the entire day… How is that even possible? I was so shocked when I saw my cheeks still that pretty shade of pink at 10PM that night…

The best part? Because it’s this gorgeous pink, it’s suitable for pretty much every occasion. How could anyone possibly go wrong with this?!

THIS is the reason why I’m quitting MAC blushes. For now, that is.

♡♡♡ Melliesh Blush in 03 ♡♡♡

✔ Product Quality: 10/10 [Can I say anything bad about a blush as good as this?]
✔ Staying Power: 10/10 [Till 10PM. I’m talking about 11AM till 10PM!]
Price: 9/10 [Such value for money when you actually get your hands on it…]
✔ Packaging: 8/10 [I wish Yui did more for it...]

Verdict:
It’s the best blush I’ve used since NARS. I’m up in arms as to how good this product is, it’s unbelievable. I’ll definitely rebuy – heck, I’ll get the whole range. (Psst… Kumicky has the whole range…)

22 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. debi said, on July 6, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    Melliesh blush!!! After reading your review, i guess i should get some of it too XD
    Kumickey is so lucky to have the whole range >_<

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 6, 2010 at 10:50 pm

      Hi debi!
      Haha, great to see you again! It’s really awesome, girl… You so have to try it out too… >_<
      I wish they had it in Singapore… I really want the other ones… Maybe I'll try ordering it online soon!

      • debi said, on July 6, 2010 at 11:23 pm

        Hi!
        I’m living in Singapore too!
        I’m going to either get them throught a spree or from rakuten…

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 7, 2010 at 9:29 am

        Hehe, I think I might hold out first… :X Which one do you want to try out?
        I really want to get #1 and #2… >_<

      • debi said, on July 7, 2010 at 10:12 am

        I’d love to try #02 and #03 and maybe the highlighter XD

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 7, 2010 at 11:01 am

        XD #03 totally rocks. I’ll say it’s a must have!
        Hmm… The highlighter… I don’t know… It does look kind of ashy doesn’t it? >_<

  2. Rina said, on July 6, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    i was disappointed with the melliesh lashes. :/ they can’t be reused. i took off #1 yesterday, removed the glue bits (like i do with dolly wink) and all the lash hair is like bloody f***ed up and curl in all different directions after that. dolly wink and all lashes remain fine with the same delicate treatment of glue removal. melliesh #1 which i wore went to the bin cos there was nothing i could do to save them. T____T

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 7, 2010 at 9:22 am

      Hey dear!
      Oh no… I actually really enjoyed my lashes… >_< So sorry to hear about yours…
      Maybe try again with the other pair? :X

  3. j1 said, on July 7, 2010 at 12:38 am

    Yay melliesh review 8DD
    the real life snapshot looks close to candydoll’s strawberry pink though.

    Isn’t the packaging of the box and the blush so sweett !
    And their quality is really superb.
    Candy doll’s strawberry pink was also pigmented with just ONE swipe and it lasts!

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 7, 2010 at 9:40 am

      Hehe, it does?! >_<
      I really wanna try the candydoll blush out now… T_T Oh boy… I think maybe I'll try getting the whole range of both brands to compare! =D
      -making up excuses to buy more-

      • j1 said, on July 7, 2010 at 5:46 pm

        I want the whole range of melliesh :X
        Their lipglosses looks pretty nice too !

        oh btw, do you have any recommendations for eyelash glue beside DUP? I dont think i can find that in singapore ):

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 8, 2010 at 9:57 am

        Hehe, -tempts- go get some go get some! It’s so worth it! >___<
        Hmm… Eyelash glue… I would probably recommend darkness for liquid glue because it’s easy to remove but it’s holding power is only so-so..
        Which ones have you tried and what sort do you like dear?

  4. j1 said, on July 8, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    LOL !! * resists*
    -tempts you with my candydoll-

    Hmm i’ve tried darkness before :/ think it’s so-so as well…
    and ardell . but i tried that a long time ago lol XD

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 10, 2010 at 10:54 pm

      -tempted already- XD
      And have you tried DUO babe? >_< It's supposed to be really good…

  5. lara said, on August 11, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    This post has convinced me. I have to buy Melliesh blush now. Blush is my fave type of make up, hehe. I want the Elegant Rose one though.

    Thought you’d like to know, I just recieved in the mail my Cosmagic Sweet Deco Cheek Strawberry Pink blush!. I reccomend reccomend reccomend!!!!!

  6. lara said, on August 11, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    Also, I reckon Kumicky would get hers for free. ALL her make up for free considering she’s Popteen’s main model (a bit over hyped in my opinion, even though i still like her)

  7. viictory said, on September 15, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    i love all your reviews! i’m seriously thinking about buying heaps of melliesh and candy doll products, thats all my money gone..

    well, i was just wondering if you’ve tried any of the other melliesh blushes? i can’t seem to make my mind up between 02 and 03 … your swatch of 03 looks soo cute, but other swatches and also the official melliesh site look a bit too….bright? i’m scared it’ll look really fake on my skin >_<

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 16, 2010 at 12:58 pm

      Hey Viictory!
      Aww, you’re so sweet!!!! Hehe! Thanks so much for dropping by and XD believe me, that’s where all my money’s been going these days!

      Ah about the other blushes! I haven’t tried the rest other yet but I will be really soon~ 😀 And T_T I SO know what you mean… The swatches on the official sites are almost always way off because of studio lighting and the works… Which MAC foundation code do you use, dear? I’m an NC30 and Melliesh’s 03 works pretty well on my skin… Perhaps this can serve as a rough gauge for you?

      I’ll be trying 02 and 01 quite soon though! 😀

  8. hi said, on November 5, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    hi im wondering where can i pre order the candy doll loose powder and melliesh products?

    • Jae said, on November 5, 2010 at 8:37 pm

      Hi there,
      Unfortunately my batches are closed at the moment ^^||| So sorry about that…
      I’ll definitely let you know when my next one opens though!

  9. […] #4: Melliesh Blushes [My Review of 03] […]

  10. […] To read my previous, more in-depth review of Melliesh blushes, please head HERE! […]


Leave a Reply

