Jae's Blog

MAC IN THE GROOVE HAUL + Swatches!

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on July 12, 2010

πŸ˜€ Yes, I did go to the launch at 10.37AM at Tangs Orchard!

I’m THAT crazy when I want stuff. -sending out sorry cookies to you cause I kept you waiting-

I arrived at 10.37AM that day and there were already people there swatching the items! >_<

Snagged myself a piece of Stereo Rose and two lipsticks – I’m SO happy!

Here are some pictures of my haul, lovely~~~ -yes, I was at Macs that day for breakfast with my partner. XD

My partner was really excited that I managed to get one but got a shock at how red the MSF looked in the pan… Quite honestly, I was a little worried as well, but when I swatched it on my hand, I found I was worried over nothing. XD

It’s pretty isn’t it?! I swatched it with my finger so it might look a little heavy here… Looks like I’m going to have to go easy on the application. -laughing- It’s definitely a “blush only” product for me, can’t imagine using it all over my face. :X

Stereo Rose is supposed to be a coral with hints of gold and pink in it and hell yeah, I got just that!

Yup, it’s definitely worth the early morning wake-up thing. It looks gorgeous on my skin but kind of reminds me of my orgasm blush times maybe three.

**PS: I had to stick my entire arm out the window for this, nearly dropped my phone, please remind me to get a proper camera.

Oh yeah, I also bought two lipsticks!

XD I couldn’t resist and besides, since CDN was released with a whole limited edition range, I might as well just get it now right? :X (Yes, I’m totally finding excuses to justify my 102SGD damage XD)

Now, I know the both of them look quite similar over here but trust me, Jazzed turns up a gorgeous coral bronze on my lips and creme d nude is just… Pinkish nude. The best part about Jazzed is that it’s not very overwhelming so you won’t get a -boom- “Homg, my lips are coral” sort of feeling. I’ve personally got very pigmented lips so I’d definitely recommend this if you’re like me and looking for something subtle.

Oh yes, a little something to note on both of them – They’ll catch on dead skin, hey, which lipstick wouldn’t, so remember to exfoliate or at least moisturize your lips before you apply them.

The finish on both is glossy cause it’s cremesheen~ -very pleased-

Aren’t they just lovely?! Go and get yourself some babe!

Tagged with:

19 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kristie said, on July 12, 2010 at 11:31 am

    Great haul. I’m glad you’re able to grab both Stereo Rose and Jazzed. It’s sold out everywhere in my area. They are both very pretty colors. Thanks for the swatches.

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 12, 2010 at 9:15 pm

      Hey Kristie!
      Oh no… >_< Where're you from dear?
      And you're most welcome! πŸ˜€ Glad to have you here!

  2. j1 said, on July 12, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    I got myself petticoat instead of stereo rose and am loving it ;D
    got jazzed too. Agree that it’s a very pretty coral color!

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 12, 2010 at 9:16 pm

      Hi dear~!
      πŸ˜€ Haha, petticoat is really pretty too! >_< -blew my wallet up so I couldn't get that one as well T_T-
      I'm SO loving jazzed… Show me a pic of you wearing it soon kay? ;D

      • j1 said, on July 13, 2010 at 6:50 pm

        Im loving jazzed too!! its limited edition as well right?
        haha im camera shy :X !!

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 13, 2010 at 8:20 pm

        XD Yes it is~~~
        And aww don’t be~~~ XD I really think jazzed is the best lipstick I’ve got in my collection so far :X

  3. Serene said, on July 13, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    i blew big on this collection too! succumb to the msfs! By candlelight<stereo rose & petticoat.mac should release them more often!

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 13, 2010 at 8:21 pm

      XD don’t worry dear!
      I’m sure they’ll repromote them again real soon! >_< Then again… -thinking about the madness-
      Okay, I hope they don't :X

  4. jasmine said, on July 13, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    i waaaant my stereo rose!! 😦 it looks gorgeous!

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 13, 2010 at 8:19 pm

      DEAR YOU NEED STEREO ROSE! >_< Go and CP one! I think they're OOS!

      • jasmine said, on July 15, 2010 at 8:23 pm

        hahaha yeah i managed to get them la but it’s in singapore and i’ll have to get my bf to pick it up from my friend and ship them over! HAHA.

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 16, 2010 at 10:52 am

        XD poor thing… >_< OMG are you in aus now?!

  5. j1 said, on July 13, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    To me, best coral lipstick i’ve had :X
    i still love my nude lipsticks too πŸ˜€
    Simply love jazzed though!

    Stereo rose sold out real fast didnt it :O
    at least i managed to get petticoat! πŸ˜›

  6. Serene said, on July 14, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Ya Dear~ I am so impatiently waiting for other MSFs that I have missed to be repromoted & of cos more new MSFs colours!. Jazzed is my 1st try for coral lips!

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 15, 2010 at 9:14 am

      XD Jazzed ROCKS! Which MSF are you after dear?!
      And XD I think the new collections will drive you CRAZY BABE!

      • Serene said, on July 15, 2010 at 10:34 am

        LOLX! u r so cute! I’m looking into Lightscape & some others which I offhand cant remember.Mac should repromote some gorgeous mineralised blush like Moon River too!

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 15, 2010 at 1:37 pm

        XD heh heh, oh my gosh… some people sell lightscapade for like.. 60usd… >_< Insane stuff…
        Hehe, would it work as a highlighter? :X
        Did you get hangloose msb this time from itg? :X

  7. Serene said, on July 16, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    ya its a highlighter with a unique 6 colour in a swirl…
    nope i banned myself from buying blushers from ITG this time…. heheh

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 17, 2010 at 9:39 am

      XD I think evil bay has it now… >__<
      ARGH! I might actually break my no-buy-mac ban… T_T


Leave a Reply

