Jae's Blog

Jae’s Voice – Chocomint ♥!

Posted in Chocomint, Jae by Jae on July 18, 2010

-laughing- You noticed?! I added some images and a ranking system at the sidebar of this page! XD If you want more information on the products, just click on the pictures and it’ll take you to my review ♥

I’ll be updating that area quite a bit because I’m always finding new products that tickling my fancy more than the old ones so keep checking back okay? I’ve also rearranged the search button so it’s easier to find the products you’re after too!

And yes, the “follow me on twitter” click through is there as well so if you haven’t got enough twitter spam, you can pop by to check out my tweets as well.

XD knowing you, you’re probably really busy, so there’s subscribe button is there too if you want to know exactly when I update okay? 🙂 I know surfing the net is a luxury for you, so subscribe if you haven’t got the time to keep on checking back!

-grinning- yes babe, I know I know, I haven’t exactly been talking about very much aside from makeup so here’s a little

 something I wanted to share with you about my latest haul from another Japanese website, Chocomint~! 


This is my haul from Chocomint which came at LIGHTNING speed. They also actually sent me an invoice asking for permission to charge my credit card… >_< I’ve ordered from them twice before but my first package came when I was out and I had to make a trip down to the post office to collect it (Yes, that makes me very grumpy) so I didn’t understand truly how quickly it came!

I feel so cared for because their staff are always so gracious and polite and they’re always asking before they do things…

My package came sent all the way from Shinjuku! I placed my order on 30 June (during their major clearance sale), paid on 2 July and it was SENT on the same day, can you believe the speed? I was so impressed by the whole experience and their products, I just HAD to talk to about them too!

Here’s what I bought this time:
1) A fuwa fuwa (fluffy fluffy XD) pink rubber band (262 Yen)
2) A black scrunchie with pink polka dots (157 Yen)
3) A pink bow pin (262 Yen)
4) A black bow pin (262 Yen)
5) A black polka dot pin (210 Yen)

I’ve been using the items for almost a week now and I will attest to their quality.

For the fuwa fuwa pink rubber band, they stuck diamante and bows on it but it’s not in the usual way (Think the way that our cheap ones come? Yup, now strike that out.) these stuck fast despite my relatively rough handling. The material’s also incredibly soft and it’s really cute!

The rubber band is elastic enough too and it’s very tight… -pleased because I hate loose elastic bands-

Then there’s this pink bow that I REALLY REALLY like but it’s attached to a gold pin so it’s not exactly very comfortable to wear? Hmm… I do like the fact the grade of organza that was used! It’s very soft and clearly good quality.

The bow that was stuck on the bow’s very well made as well.

This one’s another great product! 😀 It’s soft fabric outside a satin ribbon bow on the inside and attached to a crocodile pin at the back… It’s surprisingly comfortable to wear and is just the right size for me too… But I do wish they’d make it in a larger size so I can pin it on my ponytail. Mmm… I should send feedback, shouldn’t I? XD

Great service with great prices and fab products, what’s not to like about the shop?!

I’m SO going back to buy from them.

PS. I don’t know if I’ve posted pictures of my toy haul too… :X

Wahahaha, Kapibarasan! 😀

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yoshie said, on July 18, 2010 at 10:01 am

    Can I have the website to order it please? Hehehe. ^^

  2. Serene said, on July 18, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    count me in the next time u order!!! i wanna ride on the order too =)

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 18, 2010 at 9:56 pm

      XD No problem dear!
      I might order from them again at the end of the month, I’ll let you know okay? 😀

      • Yoshie said, on July 19, 2010 at 2:55 am

        let me know too!! =P

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 19, 2010 at 9:18 am

        XD Of course dear! I’ll put a post up kaykay? 😀 Hehe…
        I like their BOWSSS!

      • Amanda said, on July 22, 2010 at 10:01 pm

        yep yep, let us know when you’re gonna order! I ordered the fuwa fuwa rubber band too but in white! Heh. My mom commented that it’s so childish lol.

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 23, 2010 at 12:41 am

        😀 I definitely will, dear!
        And NO WAY! >_< I think it's so cute with the bows! XD it's okay it's okay, we can order more fuwa fuwa stuff together! XD

  3. Serene said, on July 18, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    okies!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

