Jae's Blog

AngelColor Loose Powder – Light Natural

Posted in AngelColor by Jae on July 19, 2010

And…. I’ve got more loose powders here! 😀 My best friend brought this back for me on her trip to Osaka (showing that Tokyo isn’t the only place you can get makeup) and I’ve tried it twice so far and haha, so far so good but it’s really too light for me… Argh. Wish it would work for me though…

It’s the latest offering by AngelColor that also makes liquid foundation that comes in a squeeze tube. This product’s actually got a sister than was released a lot earlier than this – that one’s a lot darker and more yellow toned than this one so my friend figured this one would suit me better but sigh.. Haha, she thought wrooooooong. T_T

Look at the sifter! It’s a lot finer than Chacott’s and also comes with a puff applicator, thank god… I think I would die trying to find a puff applicator this wide.

The applicator is soooo soft and large, it just feels like I’m patting an extra soft towel on my face… -dreamy look- 

The satin ribbon is large enough to slip four fingers under it and give just enough control to pat it on.

One thing though, it’s a little too large for my liking… >_< I kind of get scared of picking up too much product sometimes or uneven coverage because I cannot reach the corners very well.

About the product itself, it isn’t exactly very very very fine and it doesn’t exactly feel very very soft so can be a little hard to blend into my skin at first but it works out in the end. You know how some powders can feel more substantial and powdery than some? I don’t know if you get what I mean but it does feel more like baby powder – think that sort of texture when you imagine AngelColor.

I end up having to pat it down a lot more than I have to with my other loose powders so that’s a real pain.

It does feel a tad heavy at first too but hmm, the coverage it offers does surpass all the rest of my loose powders when used on its own (ie without liquid foundation and the works). Having said that, it’s also a lot whiter… So if you’re looking to have very very fair skin (maybe… For cosplay even), you can consider this powder but if you’ve been tanning? Avoid this like the plague. -grinning-

Now, it also covers my pores up really really well so I don’t actually have to use a liquid foundation under this unless I’m going for a shoot… Just a light mist of water and it clings really nicely so I don’t have to worry about touchups.

As for oil control, well, I had to touch up once during the day when the weather was moderately warm… But I did do a fair amount of walking so I’m going to say that the oil control is decent enough.

This one is 1890 Yen for 30 g so it’s still cheaper than MAC, dear – I’m a really big sucker for value and especially when it comes to products that I use very often, I tend to favor larger sizes because I do run out pretty quickly.

I wouldn’t be too worried about running out with this product though. XD Would probably take me a few months before that happens.

Oh oh oh and notice how the pot is so flat? It becomes a lot easier to bring around because it can slip into my purse but the diameter of it makes storage a real pain. I haven’t got another product as wide as this one so sits outside my traincase.

♡♡♡ AngelColour Loose Powder – Light Natural ♡♡♡ 

✔ Oil Control: 8/10 [I knocked some points off cause I’ve got another powder that surpasses its performance.
✔ Coverage: 9/10 [Definitely good coverage here.]
✔ Packaging: 9/10 [It’s easy enough to bring around, comes with a puff and is flat.]
✔ Performance: 8/10 [It’s definitely decent enough to use as an everyday powder if you’re very fair but it’s way too light for me.]
✔ Live up to its claims? I would suppose so.
✔ Economical? It’s 1890 Yen for 30 g so yes it is!

Verdict:
If you’ve got trouble finding a powder to suit your light skin tone, I’d definitely recommend this. I’ll be trying out the darker version soon so I’ll compare it with this and give a final verdict. 

Tagged with: ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kristy said, on July 19, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    oh gosh.. are there any online japanese net shops selling this?
    do they have an online website??

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 19, 2010 at 8:55 pm

      Hello dear!
      I havent actually found a website for them >__< I'll start a batch order when that happens!

      • j1 said, on July 19, 2010 at 11:01 pm

        cool! looks like an interesting product (: saw it alot in popteen!

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 20, 2010 at 10:30 am

        Hehe, yes it is isn’t it!?
        I want the other version though… Hmm…
        The second shipment of popteen came in yesterday!

      • Kristy said, on July 20, 2010 at 4:29 pm

        oh that’s great!!
        do post it up on your blog when you found it.. 😛

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 20, 2010 at 9:34 pm

        XD No worries dear! I really want the the other version as well… T_T

  2. […] ♡♡♡ AngelColor Loose Powder – Light Natural ♡♡♡  […]

  3. […] #9: Angelcolor Loose Powder [My Review] […]


Leave a Reply

