Jae's Blog

Candydoll Lipgloss Update!

Posted in Candy Doll by Jae on July 20, 2010

Hey love!

=D How’ve you been? It’s been a while since I’ve asked that, hasn’t it? XD

I’m back with an update on Tsubasa’s latest offering from Candydoll! It’s lipglosses that were launched TODAY!

There are a total of six new lipglosses and they all retail at 1260 Yen but are only available in Japan T_T

I so want to try them out man…

ジェラートグリッター
Gelato Glitter

 Makes no sense, I know. XD
It’s apparently very glittery.

マカロンピンク
Macaroon Pink!
Needless to say, a sweet pink~ ♥ 

ストロベリーミルク
Strawberry Milk

The name is SO yummy, I want to try this one!
Supposed to give a very romantic feel~

ミルキーオレンジ
Milky Orange
For plump juicy lips~ 

ピーチオレンジ
Peachy Orange
This one’s supposed to be good for a matured but cute look! 

ミルクティベージュ
Beige Orange
For a nude look! 

Yes yes yes, and guess what else I spotted?

THEY’RE GOING TO RELEASE LIPSTICKS SOON! OTL

I want to go back to Japan, I want to go back to Japan, I want to go back to Japan. T_T

Jae’s Voice:
I understand that my product descriptions have been used in other blogshops to promote their sales. I’ve also been finding blogs using my pictures with my blog logo on it.

I would appreciate if you’d at least credit and link me because all the translations and all of my material come from my knowledge about the products.

Tagged with:

21 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Andrea said, on July 20, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    You are the first blog writing about these lipglosses. I really want them too. Thank you!

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 20, 2010 at 12:05 pm

      Haha, thanks babe!
      Hope to see you around here again really soon~~~! ♥

  2. Kristy said, on July 20, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    oh my god i was always waiting for more colours!!

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 20, 2010 at 9:34 pm

      XD You got your wish, doll!
      >_< Now to try to get our hands on some -grabby fingers- ARGH! I WANNA SWATCH!

      • Kristy said, on July 21, 2010 at 2:46 pm

        not gonna get so soon though.. 🙂
        shall wait for it together with the lipstick~!

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 22, 2010 at 9:33 am

        XD Yes yes, we shall sit and wait patiently and then buy everything when it comes out. XD

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kristy, Smashedmakeupbag Jae. Smashedmakeupbag Jae said: CANDYDOLL LIPGLOSSES ARE OUT! More info @ https://smashedmakeupbag.wordpress.com/2010/07/20/candydoll-lipgloss-update/ […]

  4. Rina said, on July 20, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    eh! why did she change the applicator to the sponge type! the silicone spatula one in her first pink gloss was ingenious! im so used to spatula applicator now i don’t like any of those sponge ones -___- why, tsubasa, why?

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 21, 2010 at 7:51 am

      I don’t know doll! >_<
      Hmm… Could it have to do with costing issues? :X -thinking-
      GARH! I JUST WANT SOME OF THEM TO TRY! OTL OTL OTL
      must… find.. way… Hmm… Would anyone here be interested in a batch order… :X

      • Rina said, on July 21, 2010 at 9:13 pm

        i got my hands on the dolly wink nail polishes already 😀 gonna try them out this weekend.

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 22, 2010 at 9:36 am

        OMG REALLY?!
        You HAVE to let me know how they are okay?! Are they thick or anything?!

      • Rina said, on July 22, 2010 at 3:49 pm

        the packing is so cute! they are pretty small bottles. will post here about the consistency and color after i try them out ^^

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 23, 2010 at 12:40 am

        >_< I so want a bottle real soon!
        Thanks for letting me know babe! Must must must tell me okay?!

  5. sherhui said, on July 21, 2010 at 12:11 am

    omg~ so nice the colours… I want! T.T

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 21, 2010 at 7:52 am

      XD tell me about it dear! >_<
      which one are you after? I want all the pink ones. :X

      • sherhui said, on July 21, 2010 at 12:46 pm

        im after the orange ones hehe.. especially milky orange (:

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 22, 2010 at 9:32 am

        AHHH! The active look right?! I think Tsubasa looked really nice in the orange gloss!
        I’m so tempted to buy them all up but that would totally bust my budget…

  6. Andrea said, on July 21, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    Shoponblog.com is selling the lipglosses! =)

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 22, 2010 at 9:31 am

      ^_^ Thanks for the note babe!

  7. […] You may refer to THIS POST to check the corresponding […]

  8. […] -pointing at the promo picture with Tsu-chan in it- pair the lipsticks up with some lipgloss to complete the look~ […]


Leave a Reply

