Jae's Blog

Popsister September~

Posted in POPSISTER by Jae on July 22, 2010

Hey doll~~~~

😀 I’m back with yet another big update!

It’s going to be Tsubasa on the cover again for POPSISTER but she does look a lot better this time though, doesn’t she? A lot more polished and I think she’s using her Dolly Wink #6 lower lashes…. You think?

I wonder if the contents are going to be better than last months… Hmm.. I sure hope so… Save for the first issue, I haven’t bought another issue of Popsister cause the designs haven’t been fab.

I wanna buy because of YUI!!!! XD If they put Yui on the front cover, it’ll be MINE! Hehe!

Tagged with:

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. crystal said, on July 22, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    yoyo~ silient reader first time commenting!

    you know wad? i get suuuuper hyped up whenever i see familiar looking jap prodoucts being reviewed or mentioned on you blog – coz i know them too!!! (too bad no chance to grab them. argh! the agony!)

    anyway… talking about tsubasa (major fan of hers & her stuff too – from the looks of it. i’ve only her loose powder which i’ve yet to try since i’m trying to use up for MM 24hr pressed powder first), i saw on the net that she has a mobile strap lipbalm. any news if that’s coming out some time soon? *prays*
    if she does release that, i hope you’ll be able to give a review on it ok? ok ok? ^^

    continue with the great job you’re doing! don’t lose your flavour!
    *mmmmmmuacks*
    big kiss for the girl who does awesome the reviewing, especially on jap products v(^_^)v

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 23, 2010 at 1:11 am

      😀 Aww thank you, Crystal dear!!!

      Hehe, all of us girls are on the same page with our favourite makeup (go japanese products!!!) and don’t worry about getting your hands on products~ I’m actually planning to open batches for some items so check back soon kay?

      Ahhh!!! Another Tsubasa fan! 😀 Hehehe, her stuff are so pretty and pink… >__< And about the lip balm, you're totally right, I saw it hanging from Tsubasa's phone in the July issue of Popteen but I'll have to check up more on it and get back to you about that yeah? 😀

      I'll definitely keep trying my best babe, thank you so much for the encouragement!!!! Hehe! ♡ -sending virtual love- Hope to hear from you again soon!!!

      • Crystal said, on July 23, 2010 at 12:11 pm

        honto honto? thanks so much for that! i saw you opening up 1 the last time!

        oh yayyy~!!! i buy jap mags on & off so sometimes i might miss things. lately haven’t been buying popteen. i’m trying to gear myself towards the more matured mags but there are some that looks pretty in-between like ViVi etc.. i think the next time i pick up an issue, it’ll be Voce or biteki – love all the skincare tips & makeup collection updates. but oh well.. who knows? jap mags are addictive (& expensive, sadly).

        yeah i agree! even with the black element in her packaging.. it makes it even cuter! like.. lolita-ish (if that’s even a word). if you do get details on the lipbalm do post it up for us tsubasa fans ^^
        go super influential marketing, model & entrepreneur mommy! <- tsubasa i mean..

        once again… *bear hug* ❤

      • Flitter Jae said, on July 24, 2010 at 10:44 am

        Honto ni! ^_^ Hehe, daijoubu, after all I’ve got a tonne of items I wanna grab too and a lot of them are from CandyDoll! >_<
        (WordPress just erased my entire long comment to you! >_< -kicking it-)

        And I totally get what you mean about the magazines.. I miss the releases sometimes and they sell out way ahead of time so I get quite upset by that >_< (T_T All my kawaii goodness gone… T_T) And hehe, I’m totally on the same page, I pay more attention to the hair and makeup sections of the magazine than the clothes sometimes but their tips are ALWAYS SO GOOD! >___< I used to be a big fan of SCawaii then they changed direction and upped the price so I quit… It's a whopping 20 bucks for it now even thought the content can be… Odd sometimes… Haha, I do like that they always have nice cooking sections though! I like to try those out! 😀

        Haha! Totally!!!! I love that it's always so classy and polished… Her Dolly Wink cases were the same concept too and -faints- that just killed my budget like -snap-!
        I definitely will update you all dear~ ❤ Hehe! Here's to Tsubasa! -sending milk and cookies-

  2. Yoshie said, on July 23, 2010 at 6:47 am

    Hahaha~~ I’m buying popsister because of Yui too!! Love her ❤ Hehehe. But I'm starting to like Tsubasa more and more. I envy how she can still look so young and kawaii even when she's already a mother! D=

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 24, 2010 at 10:17 am

      Hehe! Yui’s still our favourite~~~~ __<

  3. Sze Min said, on July 24, 2010 at 12:41 am

    They started selling Popsister in Kinokuniya! I got a shock when I saw it today! *_*

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 24, 2010 at 10:18 am

      😀 Yeah! It came in on Thursday I think dear! >__<


Leave a Reply

