Jae's Blog

Jae’s Voice: Vivi September 2010

Posted in Dolly Wink, MAC by Jae on July 26, 2010

Yes, it’s been a REALLY long time since I last bought a copy of Vivi… But when I opened the book to find a collection made up of monochrome colours, I just had to get it but no, I’m not about to do a review of this issue and neither am I going to go into scans but when I saw somethings about Dolly Wink and MAC in this issue, I thought of you and thought you’d probably be pretty interested to see some of the images inside this month’s copy of the magazine.

Half naked models aside, here’s a page with a spread of MAC’s In The Groove collection that came out at the start of this month for us.

 XD Yes, I’m still loving my Jazzed lipstick but I couldn’t help but notice their model:

I was completely floored. I keep wondering how they did it… She looks completely gorgeous even though they used purple on her as a lower liner… I can’t use purple like, at all otherwise I’ll look like someone happily socked me in the eye! >_<

And oh, here’s another thing, remember my review on Dolly Wink’s #02? So I tried them again recently and just COULD NOT get them to turn out perfectly on me, then I saw this:

And this:

I just died. I just cannot, for the life of me, get those lashes to work!

Anyone else faced the same problem as me for Dolly Wink #02? My front view just makes me want to go “Yuck!” – in any case, this month’s issue is definitely in preparation for Fall so if you’re looking at purchasing the mag, keep this in mind okay? 😀

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on July 26, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    eh.. that does not look like #2 at all.

    i kinda got #2 to work on me somehow but definitely totally doesn’t look anything like what’s in the pic!

    • Flitter Jae said, on July 26, 2010 at 11:49 pm

      I know right?!
      Dang man, I looked at it and just wanted to run my head into a cloud of loose powder. >__<

      -high five to you- Sigh……


Leave a Reply

