Jae's Blog

Melliesh 02 – キャット (Cat)

Posted in MELLIESH by Jae on July 29, 2010

😀 This is one of the false lashes that I’d been very hesitant to wear because of how sparse it looked, I tried it on three occasions and I have to say, it’s completely AWESOME.

I bought this at Tashiro at Lumine Shinjuku while still in Tokyo! I have to say, if you’re in Tokyo and if you’re looking for a good shop with a good stock of EVERYTHING makeup? Get to Tashiro – I found everything from Dolly Wink to DUP to Melliesh to everything!

This is the back of the box and yup! These babies only cost me 945 Yen for two pairs – I wish I’d bought more… T_T

So the name of these lashes is cat. And I’m not going to lie. I bought this primarily because of the name XD I LOVE cats to death.

This is the instruction card that comes with the box and it basically says:
1) Curl your lashes
2) Apply mascara
3) Flex the band for good fit
4) Trim the lashes to fit your eyes
5) Apply glue
6) Starting from the middle of the band, start applying the lashes (I actually don’t do this – I start from the inner corner of my eyes~)
7) Using your finger, gently brush your lashes and at an angle 

Would you just look at that?! The length does look kind of scary in the tray but believe me, it’s really easy to get over.

It’s got a transparent band and flexes reallyyyyyy nicely – It’s incredibly soft and works like a charm for me…

The length of the lash band required no cutting whatsoever and is superbly light – a lot lighter than my Diamond Lash ones so I sometimes forget that I’m actually wearing false lashes! Also, because the lashes aren’t super close together, I don’t get the “umbrella” effect over my eyes at all… They’re incredibly natural!

Look look look! Isn’t it just so natural!? Yes, I do tightlining a lot these days with my MAC kohl pencil. 😀

I’ve actually got something for straight lashes these days compared to my old criss-cross days so XD these lashes are perfect for me. It doesn’t actually provide much volume but it does do quite a bit for length.

The fibers on these lashes are really soft… And they don’t feel plasticky at all…

See how they fuse to my natural lash line like they grew out from my own lashes? Yup, that’s what I love about Melliesh 02! I have to say though, these lashes might just be a little fragile because of how they are arranged.

In terms of length, it’s also just right so that you can see that I’m wearing false lashes but no so much that it’s far too dramatic – I think they’re perfect for work.

Okay, I have to apologize about how wonky my eyes look in this shot. XD My left eye was acting up and I didn’t quite know what to do with it XD

♡♡♡ Melliesh 02 – キャット (Cat) ♡♡♡ 

✔ Volume: 6/10 [Not very much volume but then again, you won’t want much if you’re heading to work!]
✔ Ease of application: 8/10 [It’s actually easy but I wouldn’t recommend using too much force.]
✔ Comfort: 10/10
✔ Reusable? Definitely!
✔ Price: It’s 945 Yen for 2 pairs in a tray~

Verdict:
These are incredibly natural and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to wear false lashes to work but not over do it. 

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on July 31, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    i have #2 too. haven’t tried it cos i love my dolly wink so much and the bad experience with #1 kinda stopped me from trying. shall try it soon and hopefully melliesh #2 is usable T____T #1 was warped after one wear.

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 1, 2010 at 8:49 am

      Hey dear~! __<
      Picture picture! Hehe!

  2. Rina said, on August 2, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    i think it’s just me and melliesh not working out well. the lashes look very sparse and fake on me. they also curl too high and too much. =( i think i am too used to dolly wink that nothing else seems to come close.

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 5, 2010 at 4:58 pm

      Haha! I’ll have to agree that Dolly Wink’s lashes are REALLY good, love… I’m completely hooked on #6 right now… I can’t go out without them and I just know I’m not going to replace them anytime soon… so completely natural right?!


Leave a Reply

