Jae's Blog

Jelly September 2010!

Posted in HAPPIE NUTS, Jae, Magazine GWP, Ranzuki by Jae on August 12, 2010

Babe babe! Look what I got yesterday!

Yessss~~~~ The September issue of Jelly and -laughing- I don’t think I’ve ever spoken about this magazine before have I?

The fashion’s relatively darker compared to SCawaii and POP and -laughing- on the cover, it says “Bye-Bye Girly Style!” too… Hmm… Maybe I should try out darker stuff hey? :X 

I’m back with my internet connection at Mcdonalds and I’m using wireless@sg right now – Argh, I hate this connection problem.

In any case, I also got Happie NUTS with the free bag and the waterproof pouch (it’s glossy, yikes!) but I have to say, while it looked good on the cover, it really is thin in real life… Wouldn’t quite recommend it unless you plan to bring it to the beach or something like that…

It also smelt really strong of plastic (duh) but the zip runs smooth… I’ll post pictures of this up real soon, love…

I didn’t see Ranzuki at Kino, but the cover looks pretty good so I’m waiting~~~~

I swear, summer’s just gorgeous cause the fashion’s usually perfect for our horrible weather. It’s been alternating between rain and shine these few weeks and while I love the rain, I wish the “shine” days wouldn’t be so hot.

>_< I’m so sorry for the lack of makeup news the past week, BBs… I’ll be back again really soon with more updates!

There’s been a lot like new upcoming MAC launches that will be hitting our shores soon and new Japanese makeup launches too -shhhh, don’t tell anyone- I’ll update you on those, probably by Saturday kay? 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh, for the lovelies who joined or plan to join my makeup spree, the first batch is now closed and the second batch has been opened. Do make your orders asap because I’ll be closing the spree on Saturday with no exceptions~ ♥

I’m planning to get the orders for the first batch through to my agent by this Saturday at latest, so hang in there!

In the meantime, if you have any other concerns with regards to the spree or just want to chat about makeup in general, feel free to email me at smashedmakeupbag@gmail.com and I’ll try my best to get back to you asap 🙂

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keita said, on August 15, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    Just letting you know Ranzuki should be out on Kino on Monday, 16 August. ^.^

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 16, 2010 at 1:20 am

      Hey Keita!
      Thanks for the heads up! 😀 I’ll head down then~ hehe!


Leave a Reply

