Jae's Blog

KORRES LIP BUTTER – GUAVA!

Posted in KORRES by Jae on August 22, 2010

Because my home connection just came back, I’m going to blog! OTL

You know why it went down? Cause my dad’s been giving me the wrong password the whole of two weeks. -covering face-

In any case, I’ve been using the Korres’ Lip Butter for about 3 days now and it’s given me very very very smooth lips. :X

I bought this one during one of its sales at 12.90SGD and totally forgot about it because yes, I’m guilty of this, I don’t moisturize my lips and it’s really bad because I spend a lot of time in air-conditioned rooms and recently, my lips have been getting very dry – I couldn’t quite smile without my lips hurting so I had to find a really fast solution.

Then, I remembered this – I didn’t want to turn back to my MAC TLC when I knew I had this baby sitting at the back of my shelf… >_< Somehow, I’ve lost my liking for my TLC because of its tint. I like nude/pale lips now… :X

The guava lip butter pot comes in a cute drawer box that pulls like this:

It’s adorable – I bought the guava flavoured one because this one gives a nudish tinge… Well, okay, it’s mostly whitish but haha, it serves my purpose. The lip balm doesn’t taste very strongly of guava or anything but it really does a good job.

It has 6.00g in the pot for 12.90 SGD! Pretty generous, no? -thanking the GSS-

It’s supposed to not contain any mineral oils, silicone or glycol… Which is pretty good because silicone actually keeps your lips from getting any moisture – always remember that when lip balms contain silicone, they’ll stay on your lips longer, but will also lock out all moisture which ultimately is bad for your poor puckers.

Did I forget to mention that the lid is metal? It’s a twist up lid and I’m such a sucker for these pots…

:X The main pot is really sturdy too, so it doesn’t feel cheap at all and I have to say that I really like how simple the packaging is for this product… It’s such a soothing colour too.

-laughing- I know, it looks like someone gorged out a lot of it! That was me with my Q-tip! I use a Q-tip to apply my lip balm now because I’m really scared that I’ll contaminate my lip products with my fingers… Haha, yes, I’ve been reading up on diseases and all that and ever since I saw a guy holding the bus rails after biting his fingernails, I’ve been completely paranoid about touching my makeup products directly with my bare hands.

Do you ever use a lip brush for your lipbalms? Or do you use a tube instead? -thinking- Hmm… Maybe Korres should put this range into sticks… But it would be pretty tough to get it to hold its shape right? Okay, hang on, why am I rambling, so anyway!

-grinning- the colour is true to this picture (I’m so sorry that the picture is grainy) and the gloss effect is just superb.

It went on exactly like melted butter and smoothed across my lips without any tugging at all – I HATE it when lip products the it just catches on my lip lines and makes my lips look very gross. The best part? My lips absorbed the formula so quickly that there wasn’t this icky, greasy residue that you’d usually get with other lip balms. I’ll say, it’s almost like Panadol extra but more like moisture extra. XD

It kept my lips moisturized all the way till lunch time when I had to wipe it off and reapply so that by the end of the day, my lips were baby soft and super happy.

It tops my list of lip balms right now because I can’t seem to find my beloved Carmex lip balm in Singapore anymore… If someone has the address of a shop that still stocks them (not online, BBs!), please do leave a message at my comments section because I really miss my carmex! >_<

Jae’s Voice:
Go and grab a tub if you’re looking for a lip balm that can give  your super dry lips a shot of moisture fast. This is lip butter so it works a lot faster than ordinary lip balm – especially if you work in an air-con room for most of the day, I swear by this.

Tagged with:

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on August 23, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    no dipping of fingers into ANY products. gross!! >.<

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 24, 2010 at 8:20 pm

      Tell me about it!
      >_< It's just disgusting when I think about swatching products in stores now…
      That's why I'll NEVER put any of that on my face, EVER.

  2. Rina said, on August 24, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    i love-hate photo shoots. love because i like being in front of the camera. hate because i dunno how much germs and whatnots there are in the makeup artiste’s makeup =| i feel like i need to scrub off one layer of my skin to fully rid it of gunk.

    btw, there’s a help bring jill stuart campaign of sorts here http://rougedeluxe.blogspot.com/2010/08/help-bring-jill-stuart-to-singapore.html

    go and vote and put a comment. the blogger will fwd the results and our comments to KOSE =D

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 25, 2010 at 9:46 am

      -laughing- Whenever I think about the girls that they did before my shoot, I shiver.
      Think cold sores and the works… Argh, I swear, I’m never going to let them touch my face again.
      And thanks for the link BB! I’ve voted and I REALLY hope they bring JS in!

      • Rina said, on August 25, 2010 at 9:11 pm

        omg cold sores. =| thats one reason why i NEVER test lipsticks. NEVERRRRRR. unless they open a new stick for me.

      • Flitter Jae said, on August 25, 2010 at 10:52 pm

        IKR?! It’s SO scary…
        I’ll NEVER EVER try lipsticks on my lips! I’ll swatch them on my hands and then wash my hands later on… Some people actually test eyeshadows directly on their eyes! >_<

  3. J said, on August 25, 2010 at 10:59 am

    I have the one im pomegranate 😀
    nice color too !

    I think jasmine is another nude shade from korres? but it was sold out very fast

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 25, 2010 at 3:47 pm

      XD Did you get yours during the sale too!? It was so worth it, I got myself two!

      Yes it did… T_T I wanted to get that one but it was out of stock when I got to the Ion Orchard store… Do you have that one?

      • J said, on August 31, 2010 at 1:25 am

        Yea i got mine during the sale too :DD

        i dont have jasmine either ): was out of stock when i went there as well.. ): !

        Hope they have the sale again 😛

      • Flitter Jae said, on August 31, 2010 at 8:32 pm

        T_T I’m really hooked on that lipbalm…
        I kind of wish I had the good sense to buy more when the sale was on that time… >_<


Leave a Reply

