Jae's Blog

Jae’s Guide: Are my GEO Lenses authentic?

Posted in GEO by Jae on August 26, 2010

Over the past week, I’ve noticed a rise in the number of people visiting my previous posts on EOS and GEO – i’ve also noticed that the terms often include terms like “pain” and “redness” so I expect that these visitors have problems with their contacts.

I’m no eye expert but I do know how it feels like to have to deal with eyes that have yellow discharge and incredible sensitivity to light.

I’m going to talk about how the bottles should look:

Yes, they should be even and the same size. :X Also, see that the gradient goes from really dark blue  on the left to purple and then pink? If you compare this with my previous post on the lenses, you’d see that the one in my previous post starts from light blue.

This is because they’re from different ranges – The ones from my previous post are from the Angel series and these are the Nudy Quarter Series!

The font on the tops of bottles.

The text at the side of the bottle.

The sticker at the side of the bottle should look like this after being scratched 🙂

This is the arrow that you should use to open the bottle with.

There have been stories over the net about GEO lenses being imported from China and ruining the eyes of some people so do check your lenses.

If you’re looking for a guide to weeding out fakes, you’ve first got to consider the credibility of the spree organizer, BB…

If the price sounds too good to be true, then it probably is. I’m not suggesting that only the most expensive ones are authentic but if you see the lenses going at 6SGD per pair… I’m not sure I’d want to have those lenses anywhere near my eyes.

If you bought GEO lenses, then swing by their official website: http://www.geo21eye.com/

When the page opens, click on their Forgery Checking System and a pop up should come up. (Refer to the picture above and click where the red circle is!)

Scratch the silver foil off the round sticker and type the label number (20 characters in all) into the box to check if your item is authentic. If the item is, they’ll congratulate you like you’ve won the lottery XD

To my knowledge, every pair of lenses that come in glass bottles should have a round sticker so if yours came without the sticker, then… >_< Well, I’d suggest asking your supplier about the origins of their stocks.

For EOS lenses, I’m still waiting a response from the company representatives so hang in there! ^_^

And oh yes, dolls, if you suddenly realize that your lenses are causing you a lot of discomfort (read: dryness, irritation, tearing or discharge, gosh, especially discharge!), you might want to go off the lenses for a few days to give your eyes a break before going back to a fresh pair.

Be very careful with your lenses and make sure you wash them well and that you buy them from a reputable seller because your eyes are very very precious so please do take care of them!

I hope these photographs will help you, dearie… >_< Do drop me a line if you need any more information on these lenses!

Do drop by my previous post too if you’d like to know more about contact lens care!

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. psb said, on August 27, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    hihi can i know does the candy doll mineral powder can cover up well acne scare and pore well? 🙂

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 30, 2010 at 11:23 am

      Hi there psb,
      Hmm…. It does work for my pores… But I’m not too sure about acne scars… most girls prefer liquid foundation for that! 😀

  2. Keita said, on August 29, 2010 at 4:05 am

    Hi~ Sorry if this is not related to your blog but I was wondering Did you know where I can get the “L.A colours” eyeshadow palette that you can see the girls are using in Ranzuki?

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 30, 2010 at 11:24 am

      Hey dearie~~~~
      Haha, do pop by cherryculture.com to check out their range okay? I think they stock the palettes but i’m not quite sure which palettes you’re referring to so do let me know okay? 🙂

  3. iliketotakeracyphotos said, on August 29, 2010 at 5:28 am

    Babe maybe u can share which website etc to get the authentic ones?

    • Flitter Jae said, on August 30, 2010 at 11:26 am

      Hey dearie….
      Haha, for my GEO lenses, mine are from strawberrymartini.jimdo.com but… Recently, her batches have been taking longer and longer so… ^^|||
      Now, for EOS, I used to get them from another blogshop but it got shut down T_T So right now, I’m running on the stocks I bought from her before she closed down T_T
      -needs to go sourcing now-


Leave a Reply

