Jae's Blog

Melliesh 01 – ドール (Doll)

Posted in MELLIESH by Jae on September 1, 2010

I FINALLY got down to trying my other pair of Melliesh lashes! (Yes, I still have a stash of products that I haven’t touched yet >_< I just can’t stop buying though!)

These are my 01 lashes that my mom kept in her stash by mistake! Hehe! It’s been a while since I last did a false lash review, hasn’t it?!

Here we go~~~~ ♡

Yes~~~ Produced by our lovely Yui (Marshmallow XD), these lashes have been used extensively in POP and POPSISTER as well~

I wore these out on impulse and then realized that I was wearing full fledged Melliesh!

Below is how they look like in the tray, notice that it’s made up of bunches and then single strands? All of the lashes in Yui’s current makeup series are incredibly natural, so you don’t have to worry about any of them being overly dramatic when you wear them out!

I have to say though, they’re really really long so for my BBs who wearing glasses, do note that they will sweep against the back of your lenses ^^||| It’s incredibly uncomfortable when that happens because they get stuck halfway so I just gave up and punched the lenses out.

As usual, the lashes have a clear lash band (actually, all of them do) and the fibers are SUPER SOFT…

My only thing with these lashes is that the lash band might just be a little bit too long, so you might want to snip part of it off. I, on the other hand, chose to leave the length as is and kind of just flick it upwards a little bit to make my eyes look a little larger.

Long lash band + Soft lash band = a little trouble for Jae

Yup, the lash band holds its shape pretty well, but it definitely is thin and soft, so it did get a little tricky. Don’t try to put these on with the fan blowing at your face or you might just find it flying all over the place! Come to think of it, I think the spine for Dolly Wink is stiffer than Melliesh. :X

I was wearing Melliesh 06 for my bottom lashes and 01 for my top lashes! Hehe, my friends all said that it looks really really natural so I was quite pleased with that. -laughing- don’t expect to get very much volume with these lashes okay? They’re better for length than for anything else!

-haven’t been getting enough sleep- My eyes are one large and one small in this picture, do forgive me! ^^|||

Also, I was wearing my KING Brown lenses in these pictures~ It’s been my staple lenses for a while now… I’m going to change them when my new lenses come in~ I ordered some pink lenses so I’ll do a little review on those when they arrive! -sending pink love-

Jae’s Tip:
Remove the glue off your lashes with your fingernails and never run it under water!

♡♡♡ Melliesh 01 – ドール (Doll) ♡♡♡

✔ Volume: 5/10 [They don’t give very much volume at all, frankly…]
✔ Length: 7.5/10
✔ Ease of application: 8/10 [It was easy enough, I really like Yui’s design!]
✔ Comfort: 10/10
✔ Reusable? Most definitely!
✔ Price: It’s 1040 Yen for a pair…

Verdict:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. J said, on September 1, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Looks really nice and natural !
    I think it looks better than the other melliesh 02 you’ve reviewed before 😉

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 1, 2010 at 8:57 pm

      Hehe!
      Thank you dear~~~ these are actually a lot more dense than my other ones! 😀

  2. Cheryl said, on September 1, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    where do you order your lens from?

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 1, 2010 at 8:58 pm

      Hi dear!
      ^^||| my dealer just got shut down actually… >_< Are you looking for EOS lenses too?


Leave a Reply

