Jae's Blog

MAC FAB FELINES (@ Tangs VIVO)

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on September 3, 2010

I had an appointment at Sentosa today and was walking back up when I saw THIS! -pointing up-

Needless to say, I just had to take a peek!

I didn’t get to swatch all of the items cause I was rushing but I did get a few of the lipsticks! I’ll update again when I get to my event tonight!

Three displays for the three kitties~!

The brushes weren’t up yet but I’m expecting them to be really cute and compact.

I really liked all the lipsticks I swatched

Pet Me, Please

A really nice… Frosty brownish sort of pink?

Superior
Glittery pink~! I am definitely going to get this one!

Of Royalty
I found this look quite similar to Gaga.

Powerful
A brownish sort of coral? It’s really unique though!

Minxed
Frosty gold, for sure.

Except for Mauvement, which was a big big big disappointment for me because it barely gave me anything save for glitter.

Maybe I should try it wet?

Oh, and did I mention that for the quad, the texture turned out pretty darn chalky for Russian Blue… Hmm.

Caught a glimpse of the bag but boy oh boy, retailing at 45 SGD a pop, you’d expect something more fancy – The fabric didn’t feel too scratchy but then again… It’s so plain. :X

Mmm… I’ll give a more solid verdict when I get a chance to swatch every single thing – In the meantime, I’m going to stick to the lippies.

Tagged with:

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on September 3, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    the colors look boring zzzz

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 6, 2010 at 12:00 pm

      hurhur…
      that’s what some other girls have said as well… >_<
      it's a shame though… some of the items that we thought should have been in the collection arent there…

  2. Charmaine said, on September 4, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    I swatched some already!!! =D I love aristo-cat (sp?).

    Thinking of getting one of the quads. What do you think about the quads?

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 6, 2010 at 12:05 pm

      Hey darling~
      😀 Tell me about it! I swear, I’ve hauled so many lipsticks, it’s insane but I just can’t stop – I might even double back for more..
      I think the lippies are the only nice things…
      And ah, the quads… some girls really like the colours but I’ve personally got my staple neutrals so I’ll be skipping them…
      How about you? 😀

      • Charmaine said, on September 6, 2010 at 1:45 pm

        Hahaha, and the eyeliners! I love Nocturnal, though it’s kinda impractical to get it. Luckily the eyeliners are permanent, if not I’ll go really broke. I’m thinking of getting 3 pigments, 2 lipsticks, 1 lipglass and tons of eyeliners later. How about you?

        After considering the quads, there’s nothing really special about the colors and the payoff is just disappointing. So nope, not getting them! Hee.

      • Flitter Jae said, on September 8, 2010 at 11:06 pm

        Totally love the eyeliners dear!!!
        They really are smooth aren’t they?! hehe, I bought myself three lippies and one pigment! Mmm… Saving up a little more for my coming VV haul~ I’m expecting that one to deal quite a lot of damage to my wallet…
        -laughing- so totally, babe… Let’s save up for the rest of the collection together! 😀

  3. Charmaine said, on September 12, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    Heya!! I love the eyeliners and even though they’re permanent, the black one is sold out already!! I got 1 lipstick, 1 lipglass, 3 pigments & 1 eyeliner. OMG. Splurged! YES!!! VV is a must! ❤

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 14, 2010 at 5:53 pm

      T_T really?!?!
      OMG love, major haulage much? XD haha! Whee~~~ It’s coming soon but not soon enough!
      I really want to try briar rose!


Leave a Reply

