Jae's Blog

My Latest Hauls and TOFU LOVE! Plusssss…. Melliesh updates?!

Posted in Kinokuniya, MAC, Manga, Missha, POPTEEN by Jae on September 17, 2010

Because it’s not quite the latest and it’s not quite just a haul -laughing- I’ve been hauling SO much stuff and too many times this month!

I bought the Hello Kitty stuff in the picture above a while back but my friend only recently came back with them~

-pointing at the polaroid border- ๐Ÿ˜€ Pretty cool huh? I downloaded the iPhone app Polarize and applied it to this image that I took with Morelomo and edited with Mill Colour! Phew, that was a real mouth full!

-laughing- The Haruhi mangas were bought second hand but I got all four at only 15 SGD! Pretty good deal right?

I bought the rest of the mangas from Bugis’ branch of Kinokuniya during their grand opening sale because everything was going at a 20% discount. -grinning- I just couldn’t resist.

Yes, and my fab feline haul… Well, not quite because compared to my comics haul, this is close to nothing! -laughing- This is so late, I know!

======================================================

Ah yes, remember that tutorial that Kumicky did a while back for POPTEEN? -grinning- I found one of her secret weapons at Watsons!

I’m talking about Tofu Love!

The thing that’s circled! Hehe! Kumicky uses this to apply her BB cream and in the case of the tutorial, she used it for her Missha BB cream~ Yes, I did say Missha and I did say BB cream.

In case you’re interested in checking it out, here’s a link for you for the BB cream! It does look like it’s only available in Japan though I may be mistaken… I’m thinking of heading down to their main branch soon to check this out.

I have to confess though that till today, I didnt know you could find Missha at Orchard Central :3 They’ve closed a lot of the Missha branches around Singapore and the one I used to go to at City Link closed down so long ago that.. Well, for the longest time, I thought they’d pulled out.

If you plan to head down, here’s their address~

I’ll be doing a proper review on Tofu Love soon BB! โ™ก

PS:
One of my readers, June, mentioned that Yui’s Melliesh Part 2 set will be on sale in Japan on 26 September! ๐Ÿ˜€

Yui, herself, mentioned that it will be on sale at Plaza first and at other stores subsequently from 27 September onwards~!
I’m SO EXCITED!!!! T_T

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. crystal said, on September 17, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    i smell a wave of Melliesh haul coming up from you!

    btw, i’ve got the BB cream kumiky’s using. it’s the oriental herb one.. or cho bo yang, whichever you prefer calling it.

    2 shades; 21 or 23.
    matte finish.
    smells herby~

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 18, 2010 at 6:06 pm

      -laughing-

      YESSSSS You like, totally read my mind, if Yui releases any false lashes with this collection, I’m going to buy ALL of them!

      ๐Ÿ˜€ Ah! Did you purchase it locally?!

      • crystal said, on September 18, 2010 at 6:52 pm

        coz imma fellow yui fan so i know one when i see one ^^

        nope, coz i’m just like u – i can’t seem to find the freaking missha shops in Sg. so purchased it online.
        it’s pretty pricey for this one… something like SGD$40+

      • Flitter Jae said, on September 19, 2010 at 12:50 pm

        XDD Yes, it’s the YUI-LOVE! Wahahaha!

        And haha, I swear man! Until I actually went online to type and look for the shop, I’d totally even forgotten about Missha! O.O 40+ for BB cream… -pauses-
        That’s like… 20 bucks away from RMK liquid foundation…

      • crystal said, on September 19, 2010 at 2:58 pm

        yes!!!!! tell me about it!
        but if u think about it… it’s considered cheaper than buying it in the Missha shops in Sg, isn’t it?

        of coz, korea’ll be cheaper. but i’m not sure by how much. may not even be much coz this is from the herb line.

        PS: does yui uses RMK foundations/primers? i know quite a lot of the models use MAC & RMK.

        PPS: did u get 2 hello kitty lip conditioners? mannnnn… i envy u babe! i totally wanted to get them but didn’t know where to place orders online & when i wanted to get them at the opening – totally gone! sadded~

      • Flitter Jae said, on September 19, 2010 at 3:50 pm

        XDD I don’t actually know how much it costs leh dear! OTL -head bang-

        And haha, I don’t think she does leh… -pauses to think- Mmm… Come to think of it… OMG, blasphemy! I haven’t been paying attention to her foundation! -runs back to flip thru my mags- And haha, yes i DID!!!! I swear, I blew so much money on them! T_T like 24usd?! T_T But I really wanted it so I suppose it’s worth it… XDD

        I actually got my friend to find and buy them for me dearie! [>_<] I'm not sure if there are anymore but I'll check for you kay? ๐Ÿ˜€

      • crystal said, on September 19, 2010 at 7:24 pm

        ahhhhh~ you’re so sweet! sankyu sankyu~ โ™กโ™กโ™ก
        i appreciate that very much ^^

        ehhh.. i haven’t been paying much attention to her too coz kumiky keeps getting featured and now yui’s graduated to popsister… ON top of that… i buy jap mags on-&-off.

        oh yeah… can u tell me what to expect inside ranzuki? as well as popsister? i’m not very advernturous in buying different kinds of mags due to the cost.
        i’ve heard that voce & biteki is good for wanting to know about the newest launches and best/voted stuff.. usually happens around… -brain static-
        argh! i can’t remember when, but i know it’s 2 times a year it’ll feature all the great stuff & base products for launch.

      • Flitter Jae said, on September 22, 2010 at 11:54 am

        ^_^ You’re most welcome dear!

        And haha, sure! Ranzuki’s something like the younger sister of EGG and Popsister is the older sister of Popteen! ๐Ÿ˜€ Do give them a good flip through at the browsing counter at NAC Kinokuniya dear! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s saved me a lot of money~

        And hmm… I think I’ve heard about VOCE but because I don’t personally buy it, I’m not quite sure… Really?! ๐Ÿ˜€ Hmm… I’d expect those ranking things to be at the start and the end of the year… You think? ๐Ÿ˜€

      • crystal said, on September 22, 2010 at 4:45 pm

        i remember 1 of it is in Oct… can’t remember the other mass feature. LOL!!!
        (old already, excuse my poor brain ^^)

      • Flitter Jae said, on September 23, 2010 at 11:35 pm

        XDDD I think we must go and check it out already~~~!!!
        OCTOBER IS COMINGGGG!

      • crystal said, on September 24, 2010 at 8:33 am

        yesssss~! we should!! lols! XD

      • Flitter Jae said, on September 27, 2010 at 9:04 am

        XDD wheeee~~~~
        I just checked it out and voce actually comes with some RMK love!

      • crystal said, on September 30, 2010 at 10:43 am

        for some reasons…. jap mags always have samples & in generous amounts too!
        unlike singapore, where the amount’s pretty measly for us to test & say “i like it” or “i don’t like it”. usually it’s “i don’t know, sample so little. cannot tell difference.” LOL

      • Flitter Jae said, on October 1, 2010 at 12:11 pm

        XD I know right?!
        The last time, I wanted to try a foundation sample… And it couldn’t cover 3/4 of my face. =.=|||
        -not pleased- Argh! Had to redo my makeup after that…

  2. June said, on September 18, 2010 at 10:26 am

    Will you actually be getting the new Melliesh products? So far I can only count 3 items: 1 MAC-looking powder brush, 1 retractable brush, and the black eyeshadow/eyeliner thingy.

    … I’m not so sure that I need them, and even more uncertain about the staying power of a powder-based eyeliner.

    But I guess I’ll get all three… hahaha.

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 18, 2010 at 6:13 pm

      Hey dearie โ™ก
      XD You’re my god-sent ‘yui-news’ angel XDD
      And I think I will, love! She’s got a bunch of brushes coming up…. Stippling brush, eyeshadow brush and the works!
      https://smashedmakeupbag.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/mellieshupdate1.jpg
      Wahaha~ We’re SO on the same page babe – the moment I find a way to grab everything, I’m SO going to. Can’t pass up Yui yo~

      • June said, on September 19, 2010 at 1:15 pm

        Oh you are too kind Jae ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve got my sources set up already. Who ever get their hands on these products must report asap! Boy I’m getting worked up here, hate the wait!

      • Flitter Jae said, on September 19, 2010 at 3:47 pm

        XD Haha, you totally deserve the name, June!
        And -laughing- Military precision I say! And I know right? It’s so annoying… T_T I want my pink brushes…


Leave a Reply

